The Big Island Pepper Lady (Mostly Organic) Secret Recipes Cookbook..IntroductionsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #whalepower7 years ago (edited)

My dearest Steemers,

Those of you have been following my post realize that I am a very busy lady. I am currently trying to balance my business making and selling products at the local Farmer's Market in Naalehu, Hawaii on the Big Island. I also have a big beautiful yard filled with plants, trees and organic garden. I have a big house that is in constant need of repair and cleaning. I love to go on adventures exploring and taking photos and videos of my adventures. And now an avid steemer. Lately all I have had time for is working on steem as I feel it is an investment of time and eventually money. Now I am playing the balancing act as I am sure most of you are. As a result, everything besides steem has been put on hold...Well, no more. So here is what I have decided to do;

First, I moved a friend in with me that loves to garden. She is quit the expert in all plants and trees. Of course I still mow the lawn.

Second, the housework can wait until I get the time and motivation to give it a much needed cleaning, except for my kitchen and that is a must to be kept clean as I do a lot of cooking and canning

Third, everything comes to a halt on Sundays..That is my sacred SUNDAY FUNDAY reserved for adventure on this beautiful magical island...Of course you never know when I will say that on any given beautiful sunny day. When you gotta get out and go, you just gotta go..Can I get a great big "HELL YES!!"

Forth, I have already hired my neighbor to help with set-up, selling and take down for my booth. She is doing amazing. I'll take photos and videos on Wednesday and post them.

Last but not least, I seem to have lost my motivation for baking and canning for the market. but alas, a solution to spice it up a bit...Yes, I get bored easily with routine. My solution and motivation: Take step by step photos when I am baking and canning and post those along with the recipes on steemit!! How genius of me. Why is it genius, you ask? Simple, I tried it on a product I was making today and voila, I am now excited and having fun again with both steemit and my business. This will help me make money on both...YEESSS. Now I just have to design and print business cards to hand out at the market to vendors and tourist with my steemit link, especially for the ones who keep asking me for my recipes.

After I am done with this post..I will be posting my first recipe..Organic Macadamia Nut Butter with Cinnamon and Honey. (taste a bit like peanut butter, only better.} This is one of my best seller's at the farmer's Market.

Tomorrow, I will be making and baking...Magic Mango Bread...(sold out last time I made it.)

So Ladies and Gents...Here I am..I'M BACK!!

                        THE BIG ISLAND PEPPER LADY SECRET RECIPES
                           (First time shared with anyone..EVER}

pepper lady sign - Copy.jpg

ALOHA AND MAHALO for your loving support and kindness. Here is a photo I took early this morning for you to enjoy.

Samoan Gardenias on Banana Leaf

1500918070386.jpg

Sort:  

Geez thanks..A lot of hard work as I am making products for market and taking photos as I go. And doesn't end there..canning sealing making labels..then it still has to go to market with me. LOL.
Tell the developers they need to make separate drop down menu that separates resteems from our own posts. Makes it to hard to find and yes clogs up my own feed.

its good that ur back on steem

Never left..lol Just doing a lot of resteeming. Posting my first recipe now.

Never left..lol Just doing a lot of resteeming. Posting my first recipe now.

please follow the up vote

already did..lol

Aw, good luck to you. Hope you succeed in both ventures!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56542.34
ETH 2391.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30