going with the flow

in #whalepower7 years ago

Going with the flow


D3D3E188-2524-46A5-BEE0-7ECE211AB462.gif

This is s shot of the waterfall by City Hall and the Duck Pond in downtown Milford where I added a little motion to the waterfall with the plotograph app its a fun app to play with now and again.

And I am not sure if its just because its early morning and I an still waking up but I am finding this gif with the flowing water is almost mesmerizing, once I added to this post I sat here almost mesmerized and quite relaxed watching the motion of the water

I often walk around the pond and falls, I find it very relaxing and of course good exercise

30829495683_72e862c0b1_o.jpg

I love this area any time of year, when its warm on a nice fall day as above or

32836949216_167361bf30_o.jpg

or when the predominant color is white in Winter, it is still so beautiful here

Hoping everyone is having a super Sunday

steemusa has just been launched check out the launch post and contest

0C4F5C5D-20A7-426D-91F9-8C772D52A165-587-00000086986B2860.png

All photos on this blog are taken by myself, mostly with a Sony Mirrorless camera

If your interested in thealliance Check out the latest post
Or Chat with us on Gamma Syndicate on Discord

With the Festive season approaching if you're interested in ordering prints check out Singing With Light photography

And with a new year approaching order calendars here

JJ steemit banner w steemusa.jpg

!steemitworldmap 41.222014 lat -73.057572 long Downtown Milford CT d3scr

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png

Check The Daily spotlights of 16 November 2017! You missed one? ----> #dailyspotlights

Your quality post caught my attention and I hope you benefit from my resteem. My followers have a refined appreciation for quality art. You might also enjoy my curated collection. To see the quality posts I have curated via resteem, see my blog @pixresteemer. If you want to know more about me and my mission, please check my introduction.

aaah so fresh photos... that moving waterfal is perfect :)

it’s been a bad three weeks hardly any new photos
Thanks I am so pleased with the waterfall one

Really awesome place, thanks for sharing.

Have a great day.

Cool images, looks very tranquil! I wonder if has connections to Milford Haven in Wales

Thanks
And yes when I looked up the history I do remember reading that it was probably named after either Milford Haven in Wales or Milford England

Thats cool, what made me simile is there is a village called Devon near Milford :)

That is so cool I don’t suppose there’s a Orange or New Haven as well or maybe there it is Haveb

We have "Newhaven" in Sussex South England. looking at Google maps CT is just full of British Town names no guessing who the original settlers were :)

Ohh yes driving through CT and seeing all the place names you could be travelling through the UK
Is the same for a lot of the New Ehland

I like the affect of the water falling on the snow covered rocks below has. Very peaceful. Thanks for sharing this Jay. Have really really nice Sunday.

Thanks my friend

You to

Oh my God! The first click hypnotized me! When I could tear myself away from it, I saw that the next is even better! You are a terrific photographer! 😍😘😗😙😚🤗🤗

Thanks for your visit and support it is truly appreciated
You are always so kind tip!

so cooool! love the moving water 😊😊😊

Thanks kindly 😎👍😎

Love the first picture. I agree it is a very nice and relaxing thing to watch first waking up for whatever reason.

Thanks Kindly madly my friend
This is my favorite one of these for a while

Wow is that every pretty. Of course I love the shot with the bushes changing color and the ducks, but there is something so cool and serene and beautiful about the frozen shots too

Thanks kindly
The day I got the Winter shot it was so beautiful and I had to get some shots was in snow past my knees to get this shotb

That waterfall GIF is really nice.

thanks
This one is my fa

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66895.91
ETH 3499.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.89