Reach more than 300 followers after 27 days in steemit

in #whalepower6 years ago

follow.png

This is a simple reflection about my journey as an ordinary member without high steem power like the majority. It is not an advice to anyone.

It sounded great for reaching 300 followers within 27 days in steemit. By average, this will mean I gain a daily of 10 followers. Within a year, I should easily hit above 3000 followers.

Does it mean every post will have 300 upvotes?

It is really a fairy tale. Not everyone will upvote. In fact, many of my followers are learning about steemit like me and I believe they find the benefit of following me because I usually keep my post short and simple even though I had to spend days to investigate and read different posts and visit different youtube videos like those by @jerrybanfield.

I believe that you must be ready to give more if you want to have more followers.
Everyone likes to be with givers.

I organised quite a few contests so far and some do not even need to follow, upvote or resteem to particpate. By doing this, I am giving back to steemit community actually. Don't be selfish as it is more blessed to give than to receive. You will gain more in long term as steemit grows into a giant.

Below are two simple contests that I am presently still running.
I always reserve my SBD for the contest.

Win $0.10 SBD ends on 13 Jan 2018
https://steemit.com/contest/@fun2learn/a-chance-to-win-usd0-10-sbd-contest-3

Win $0.20 SBD ends 18 Jan 2018
https://steemit.com/contest/@fun2learn/new-contest-4-to-win-usd0-20-sbd-8399432fb137e

What else did I do to grow so fast?

I posted daily as well as made many constructive comments. I think the followers like my keep-it-simple articles the most even though they may not have upvoted actively but they are reading them regularly.

To grow fast, one must consider yourself as nothing so that you can receive everything around. Learn from everyone available and be humble.

One of the secrets to accelerated growth is to be actively learning and posting. Make friends if you can. Try to reply as often as possible.

I even installed the esteem mobile app developed by @good-karma. I just voted him to be my witness as well for his constant contribution to steemit. He did also upvote for one of my recent posts about whether the tag whalepower can get more upvotes.

We should acknowledge those who are actively working behind the scene for steemit. It is true that not all whales are givers and many may have their own agenda. It is also true that there also those who can be generous.

Last note, I don't go around asking people to be my followers or begging people or whales to upvote me. I just post and refine the way I write my post. The better posts will be the ones that you have strong emotion and thought-provoking ones that I got lots of upvotes within a short period.

I am not going to put a disclaimer here as it is really just personal sharing to whoever gets to see this! I hope this is useful info to new members so I put the tag introduceyourself so that newbies like me get to read too.

Have fun and let's all earn big in steemit in time to come.

Sort:  
Loading...

Nice post, pists like this encourages people like me. Though am still new here and still trying to get thw routines, startibg was kind of discouraging as my efforts were kinda discouraging but I've come to know that's its more if passsiin and consistency.
With posts like this, you get more morale to even do better. Thanks @fun2learn.
I like ur post and hope to get more, I've followed you, pls follow me too @gloxypearl ...

Sure. I will follow you! New members should help one another.

Yes... minnows unite..... may the steem be with you...

I hope you are learning well in steemit. I manage to withdraw before so it is genuine!

very cool. no chance for me.. cant even get a 10 upvote post... sad.
anyway.. i just do a little of free mining on EOBOT and paid mining on Hashflare

Not sure whether you are a Christian but there is a saying. He who gathers little by little shall be made rich!

I agree with whatever you have written. For me as a new Steemian, the most important reason joining this platform is having a lot of friends by writing some articles and get feedback (if there is any, sometimes I don't even have any comments) maybe because my article is not so worth reading or I don't have many friends yet. But, I don't care and keep following some author (you are one of those) that I consider will bring positive effect on me. I hope we can grow together and enjoy our journey in Steemit.

Never give up and just continue your journey in steemit. You will never know when your post will just hit the top and give you a chance for great growth.

Thank you for the support @fun2learn. At least, besides having friends, I feel that my knowledge and writing skill is getting better now :-)

Hey @suryansah, you are doing far better than me.... in terms of articles, votes, rewards... ;P

Really ?? I thought my viewer has been the lowest among others. Talking about reward, to be honest until now I dont even know how to use the SBD, steem power and stuffs. As I have mentioned earlier, I want to make friends here. If we can still get additional benefits such as a reward as you told me, I regard that as a bonus :-) Oya I have followed your account as well. Keep doing good thing @sinlg !!

In simple, you can go and sell your SBD into any cryptocurrency and transfer to your cypto wallet. You can also use SBD to buy steem to buy steem to power up where you increase your steem power by doing so.

Thank you for the explanation. Right now my SBD is still too low and it is not the time talking about "transfer" yet :-)

Hello, I'm from Philippines please follow me and I will follow your blogs as well :) Hope we can be friends :)

Ok! Follow you already because you made a comment in this post!

great thought! I am new to steemit, lets be friends and keep steeming!

I will follow you because you commented positively in my post. Thank you for your great comments! You got an upvote from me too! Have fun and get a good payout soon!

yeahh of course, in the steemet we have to help each other.☺️

welcome welcome
hi i am julie from oz! new shinning star of steemit community!

Such a lovely photo!

As you came to my post and made a post, I will follow you. Remember to follow me too!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 66158.45
ETH 3552.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61