Papa-peppers's Selfie Elimination Contest – My Selfies Week 1 - To Be ContinuedsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #whalepower7 years ago (edited)

The Ballad Of The Selfies

It's time for me to tell a tale
A tale that's oh so true
About a selfie contest that
Grabbed hold of me and you

We had to prove that we are we
By posing with our names
Written down with pen and ink
To help us with our claims

Image © Diane Macdonald. All Rights Reserved.

A plant for selfie number one
Was an easy one to find
Indoors or outdoors
Any size or kind

Image © Diane Macdonald. All Rights Reserved.

The second day was asked of us
To take a selfie pic
With any kind of animal
A cat, or fish or chick

Image © Diane Macdonald. All Rights Reserved.

For selfie challenge number three
We needed to add some flames
A candle, a bonfire any fire
Oh this was fun and games

Image © Diane Macdonald. All Rights Reserved.

Day number four got harder still
Our reflection to include
So two of us were in the shot
Both to be viewed

Image © Diane Macdonald. All Rights Reserved.

Day number five was an easy one
With food in the shot
Pizza, apples, or anything
Whether cooked or not

Image © Diane Macdonald. All Rights Reserved.

Including sky in the shot
For day number six
Was an easy one for everyone
Didn't need any tricks

Image © Diane Macdonald. All Rights Reserved.

Day number seven is the day
When paper teeth we donned
I thought the time had really come
For me to not respond

Image © Diane Macdonald. All Rights Reserved.


Today (Saturday 18th November) is Day 38 – and incredibly I (who don't do selfies as a rule) am still in the contest! I will be posting in future posts all my selfies up to and including today, and any more that I may be fortunate enough to be included in. You can check out the latest Day 38 challenge here

Thanks for taking the time to read this! I appreciate it.
To check out my art prints and stock images online, please visit my website.

dmcamera steemusa banner.png

TEAMCANADA-SIGN - smallest.png

Sort:  

A really fun post..you had me smiling!!

There is more to come. LOL! Glad I made you smile!

Brilliant i had forgotten some of those ;)

I had forgotten them myself. I had forgotten just how bland the first few were. We had no idea what we were letting ourselves in or!

You are a pro at selfies now :)

Not sure if that is something to be proud of or not. LOL!

Hahaha... You did great!!! 😁

It has been such fun, and I've met such great people!

Lol... I'm sure....!! :)

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png

Check The Daily spotlights of 16 November 2017! You missed one? ----> #dailyspotlights

Your quality post caught my attention and I hope you benefit from my resteem. My followers have a refined appreciation for quality art. You might also enjoy my curated collection. To see the quality posts I have curated via resteem, see my blog @pixresteemer. If you want to know more about me and my mission, please check my introduction.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55693.62
ETH 2494.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31