Original Poem: Black

in #whalepower6 years ago

I have written an original poem as a tribute to those suffering from depression. I know that things are hard for you but in this month of July, I saw an article about making some changes like saving the environment and/or reaching out to others. I hope this expression and art will impact those who read it. Unfortunately I am not a good creative writer and this is the best I got, but I hope it inspires you and lifts you up.

Here goes:

A forgotten corner in a lonely room.
What do I really mean to you?
If I disappeared into the night,
Would you think to search for me tonight?

A single drop of sweet perfume,
Makes the difference in a stale hard room.
What a ripple in time it makes,
To cure the hurt that still flows through.

Another second passes by,
But things stay the same as always will.
To think too far ahead in time,
Is to live outside the so called life.

The End

I hope you all enjoyed that, another stab in the creative fields - as usual, I look at the aesthetic things in life and love what life has to offer!

Aesthetically yours.

@aesthetically

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64498.18
ETH 3079.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86