You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit The Great Whale Hunt Contest

in #whale6 years ago

I don't whale hunt on steemit as there is not much point. The people at a certain level have their own circles and for the most part aren't bothered by minnows or their comments. Like anybody else, i am drawn to the larger accounts. Not only because the potential for large votes but because of the knowledge that they have.

There is normally a reason that somebody has made it to whale/orca level. Whether is was just good timing or through good activity they have the knowledge of how to grow and improve. I've gotten a few whale votes from @new-hope but i think it was luck more than anything else. I'm not sure how or why as there was no comments but obviously noticed as a minnow when my $2 dollar posts jumped by $30.

I would love to make it up there myself someday and maybe it will happen through hard work and persistance, but a few whale votes never hurts.

Sort:  

Indeed! I have not got an upvote that big either then again my content is not the best either.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54266.19
ETH 2288.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31