You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: We-Write #14: At the Club/Between heart and mind

in #wewrite5 years ago

A good "damned if you do, damned if you don't" tale.
This was not a good night for Toby. I don't think Jan meant what others thought she meant by the word "bond". Jan set all this up to get Toby in the sack it seems to me. As I see it, Loran be smart to not get involved, and if I were her that slip of paper would not make it past the next trashbin.
A modern tragedy.

Sort:  

hahaha...Thank you!

I don't think that Jan had masterminded an evil plan of getting Tony in a sack all along. Perhaps that thought dwelt somewhere in her subconscious mind. It came to fruition after she had a few more drinks than her tipsy norm.

As for Loran, it is hard to say. After all, she picked Tony from the crowd. Ther's no way he'd been decisive enough to come without some silent invitation. So, I think, everything is depending on what will happen between the time Tony left her and come back after stuffing Jan in a cab. She might have met someone else or she might not. This is a flip of the coin. )))

LOL!! I'm with you @owasco on that (Toby having fumbled).
I'd go one farther and suggest that Loran is not such a catch, herself. Too young and self absorbed in my opinion. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58447.77
ETH 3173.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43