Biohacking Meets Steemit

in #wellness8 years ago (edited)

Hello, my name is Charles.  I am here to enhance your lives through biohacking.  Steemit has finally provided me a means to merge my two passions, biohacking and the blockchain.  For the last year I have immersed myself in the first ever, comprehensive BULLETPROOF® Coaching program.  The program has included intense training in nutrition, fitness, biohacking, epigenetics, psychology, neuroscience, and their applications to personal development.  I am the youngest BULLETPROOF® Coach in the program.  

I am excited to use Steemit as a platform to share my knowledge on enhancing energy, hacking happiness, and getting you all into a state of high performance.   Helping people enhance their health and wellness will bring value to all aspects of society.   I will be using Steemit to provide you with the latest scientific “biohacks” to upgrade your mind and body.  These biohacks will be easy to implement and allow you to reach your true physical and mental potential.  Whether you are sick and tired or healthy and energized, this knowledge can take you to the next level.  I will teach you to become BioWealthy.

The Wolf

This is a picture of my dog Oliver.  He has accompanied me thus far on my journey to biohack and improve the lives of others.  It is only appropriate that he is here with me for my first Steemit post.


Biohacking – the process of upgrading your mind and body by applying systems thinking to your environment and biology.


Biohack #1 - Take a Cold Shower

Cold thermogenesis has been shown to burn body fat, cut food cravings, enhance immune function, reduce inflammation, and improve sleep quality.  From the ancient Greeks to the Japanese, cold thermogenesis has been practiced over thousands of years to benefit human health.  If you want to speed up muscle recovery, relieve depression, or simply gain energy , turn the water as cold as possible the next time you step into the shower.  You will feel invigorated!  Note: Later in the day is optimal for cold showers since our body temperature is naturally higher.  It will be chilly at first, but well worth it.

For more in depth coverage of this biohack check out the link below:

https://bengreenfieldfitness.com/2012/09/burning-more-fat-with-cold/

Stay tuned for more biohacks!  I look forward to enhancing yours lives through my biohacking expertise.

- Charles and Oliver

SNAPCHAT: BioWealth

INSTAGRAM: BioWealth

#biohacking #blockchain

Sort:  

Thanks for your first biohack I'll be looking forward to hearing about more. I'll be trying this after the gym today. Thanks.

That is great to hear! Let me know how it goes.

I tried the cold shower after the gym, and definitely felt invigorated. I thought maybe this is a placebo effect....so I continued for a couple of days. On Saturday I worked outside staining the deck, cutting grass, and working the garden and started to get pretty exhausted. Later that night my band was playing a 3 hour show so I knew I needed to get a cold shower....it really helped and I'll stand by that.

Nice tip, I have heard this one before... But I am going to be honest. I would rather die with a weak immune system than take a cold shower in the morning! =P

why cold, try cool for beginning and every day make it colder and colder) Strong health is the great prize.

This might be do-able. I'll try the frog in a pot technique

Haha, as I mentioned above, try a cold shower in the afternoon. The temperature of the human body is naturally higher later in the day as this was when we hunted for our food in the Paleolithic era.

I'd prefer a cold shower a lot more if this didn't happen:

Does biohacking involve body mods? It seems to be just mental changes to positively effect your life, but still body mods are awesome, having NFC chips or GPS embedded into your skin sounds dangerous but it could really improve how humanity operates.

Or just be fun things like this video about a woman having a magnet in her finger and some applications of it.

Welcome to Steem!

Today I learned what biohacking means. :)

Thank you. I am glad you enjoyed my first post!

Welcome! As you grow your community here is some information ive gathered for you to understand this new commerce
https://steemit.com/trending/@kalaylah77/all-your-steem-bitcoin-currency-questions-answered-here-plain-and-simple

Hi Charles! One thing I notice about Steemit is that there's a lack of fitness and wellness enthusiasts. I used to have crippling body insecurities, then I went to the gym and it made me feel a lot better.

Praise fitness!

Hi Charles welcome to Steemit!

I'm not sure this is biohacking.

Going to take a cold shower right now!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 60677.93
ETH 3360.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50