Summer moved on

in #welcomwagon6 years ago (edited)
Summer in July is deadhead roses and perennials, prune boxwoods and forsythia bushes. Searching for inexpensive opportunities for fun, I amused myself at country fairs, outdoor summer music festivals and picnics in the park – all places that allow you to Get out of the house and I ended up on Steemit surrounded by the new faces of everything known back in the days long past, I was standing in front of the big screen showing most eminent human values right before my eyes....and I prepared to go away from home. Had the post office hold my mail, cleaned my shelves and if I had a lawn, I'd have someone to mow it for me. And I prepared myself for a long journey.

A man is most human while being a child. After this the man get spoiled. Valeri Petrov
Summer is also the privilege to dry your laundry outside on a clothesline, giving your sheets towels and clothing that fresh and clean scent that only blowing summer breezes could bring. Swimming, walking in the woods, picking berries and buying summer fruits from the farmers markets…and I love the small talk we have there about homemade jam and jelly and the ”Please, try mine. It’s a gift”. The days are hot and humid, the type of time to get the lime and mint water chilled right from the refrigerator and consider to (not)sleep under the stars on your favourite blanket.

Stock up on summer essentials like beach gear and patio furniture. Now on discounted price!

…First thing in a summer morning is the inevitable cup of coffee and then buying sparklers, taken right from @dreemsteem’s eyes. Picking a bunch of fresh smiles from @maquemali’s exotic garden, keeping classy style with @eveningart and having another word of the day with @BluefinStudios and then paint them red, according to @penderis instructions. Oh, yes. Summer is
RED
. Summer is a venture out in the vintage shops, hunting for antiques with @anutu, always keeping eyes WIDE open for some unique finds this mate can produce for you while taking you around different towns, markets and beautiful sceneries.

Summer is a shout from the roof top, a woman's hip sway down the street, an echo of distant children’s laugh and just the little things. ”The bad guys die” and in a heartbeat I feel I can touch the skies.

Ransacking

Roger Taylor's pockets,

I tried to Say Hello, I learned to live on foreign sands, tried to plant a seed far from home. Given time, the crop will be ready this time around. Cheerio boys and girls, I’m going to stick my fingers deep into the big jar of Happiness you brought on the shelves of my all-time larder...summer moved on, leaving salty meerschaum on our faces. How could anybody be so beautiful!

The image is kindly provided by a friend of mine. You can see her having fun here

Please consider to support these amazing people as witnesses:

@c0ff33a
@enginewitty

The Welcome Wagon logo has been created by @penderis

Sort:  

As always, summer is fun in the sun.
Time for me to get out on the ocean with my camera.
As always, summer is my garden and growing.

All things you counted here are among my summer essentials.
Next time I'll get myself to diving lessons.
I wonder am I able to sink.

You are a man born for the summer sir greg!. Without a doubt!!.. and the ocean of course...

Posted using Partiko Android

outside, summer sun
time for play, time for tanning
time for garden time

Outside, summer sun
Time for play, time for tanning
Time for garden time

                 - bluefinstudios


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

Voila!

Awesome! This goes directly in my box of memories.

I wondered when i composed it, would it show!!!

It's a tickling expectation....

Who does not love summer??! Its so boring to just stay at the house and ignore the glorious sun... you should be at the BEACH!! Chase the waves, make sand castles, bury yourselves under it or run wild along the shorelines..

no tan for us though.. haha we already have all the tan you guys need!

🏄‍♂️🏄‍♀️🏊‍♂️🏊‍♀️🤽‍♀️🤽‍♂️

Posted using Partiko Android

...and at my place we have 3 to 4 months to get all these things done!
I'd consider seasonal migration.

Wow! That is quite long! How do you do that?.. here we only have two short lived months.. it aint fair!

Our summer starts at april to may.. and that is just it!

Posted using Partiko Android

My partner would love to have shorter summer. You may swap with him :-)

Here you are, ours starts in May and it is still warm today on the 12th of September.

I would glady do the swap! Haha.. please do tell him that.. 😍😀

Posted using Partiko Android

The amount of delighted people is about to reach the roof top.

Could it be better?

I guess it will be.. hahaha who knows..

Posted using Partiko Android

Summer has certainly passed for us, although for me personally it's the same thing all year round - working, but at least in summer I can go to work in the daylight and return home in daylight. With winter it turns to going to work in the dark, return home in the dark - it takes the fun out of life.

c0ff33commentaimage.png
#thealliance #witness

This is what I also don't like about the cold season.

As a female I was thinking about how my autumn clothing is more appealing, nevertheless this can't cover the obvious lack of light especially in late November when the dusk falls at 4 o'clock.

No fun in this at all!

I personally am an Autumn kind of guy but there are some fun things that happen throughout the summer months🤗

Posted using Partiko Android

I love November, especially the 5th.
People come bringing presents and cakes for me.
We try and taste wine such kind of things...

Oh, it seems so fun! I love that you are encouraging people to get out of the house!
Ren

There is an old Serbian saying: "Why stay at home! Everybody knows you there."

I love that! May have to use that for the fundraiser I want to do!
Ren

sparkler eyes!!!!!!! hehehehehehe i love it :)

ohhhhh i love the summer. i'm such a summer baby - i don't want to miss it at all - but we have to wait 3 more seasons :)

ughhhhh but i'll be happy to keep remembering from your post :) love it!

You have them! This is how I picture you.

I suggested some kind of swaps. Be my guests when your summers end up.

This is something good about time zones.

Really great advice on buying gear off season. I am always about saving money being retired and on a pension. Wish I could dry my laundry on the line, but I live in an apartment complex and have no clothes line.

We have a line behind our building of apartments and neighbors are not so keen to use it. It makes me wonder sometimes.
I love to meet retired people. It appears my generation won't have the opportunity to retire and have a pension.

Thank you for your kind comment.

Congratulations @ravijojla! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard - Witness Update

You can upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Thank you for your immense support, @steemitboard!

What a beautiful post Ravi- all these moments of summer that breathe life into every day. For me, it's especially curling up under a blanket to (not)sleep under the stars. I'm with Enginewitty though, I love the autumn, so am never sad to reach the end of the summer. E x

Well, then...open your organizers and book me in for the 5th of November - very autumn, isn't it? It would be a privilege to have you as my special guests at the annual maturing party.

Hugs and kisses all the way.

Oh wow- I so wish I could join you- that sounds amazing!!
E x

But of course, love! The one, bold enough to exclude you, hasn't been born yet!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62345.27
ETH 2427.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49