Sort:  

Blood that cannot tear. That's a strong image/idea.

It's a thick bond... not quite happy about it! haha

I like the magnets metaphor, especially the way you continued it with the blood. Magnets can attract as well as repel each other. If magnets get far far away from each other their bond will never disappear, it will only be less. Sorry for this little interpretation of mine but I really liked this and had to put my two cents in 💚

Why should you be sorry? I do appreciate comments like this! In all honesty, I had another version written, and it was not as good. The only thing that remained the same where the title and the magnet metaphor. I truly appreciate your comment and I am glad that you interpreted the magnet metaphor - especially since it is the way I meant it!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by poetrybyjeremy from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

I really love the poem as is short and awesome

Another strong poem from you. Great use of imagery and very clean and classic on the page.

Thank you. I had kept the magnet metaphor :D

I really enjoy the martial tone of it, it reminds me of Viking poetry which I love dearly. And the end, woa, is like a punch in the face!

Ooh, that is interesting feedback. Viking poetry! Yeah, the ending is a bit harsh - I might be a little bit too mean! Thank you for your comment :)

Nah, it's perfect, really! Yeah I'll tell you more about Viking poetry, they have beautiful metaphors for everything :)

I see the connection then! I'm truly honoured that you loved this :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59236.59
ETH 2995.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73