Sort:  

Great poem, I love it

I endorse this poem!

I like that your pieces are, in many ways, little autobiographical poems that are not just telling the poetic story of the Sombre Days, but also telling the story of you.

Your strengths and shortcoming laid out for all to experience; takes a lot of strength, but you already know this & anyone who knows you knows that that isn't a problem.

All the best!

Thank you. In fact, the description of the collection is an autobiographical story. I could be cheesy and say that steemit is the perfect place for transparency, and hence I'm being transparent. But jokes aside, I do write in a therapeutic manner, for myself. Sharing it seems the logical thing to do. Especially when it comes to more sensitive topics, I'm sure that my poems can be great way for others to relate and not feel so alone in their aloneness.

Jeremy, That is a nice poem. You got my full upvote. It is not much, but just wanted to show my appreciation.

I have a 2 year old, she is learning to speak. She babbles all the time, and in the evening after work when I go home all she wants to do is to talk to me. But I tune her out most of the time. I feel bad about it, but I do it just like you described. We are all busy doing important grown up stuff, right? Sigh...

Anyways, well done my friend!

You have to understand that every action has its function. Even kids are smart, if they release talking does not earn them the attention they want, they might turn to crying or so. It's understandable that adults are busy and have things to do, but there also needs to be quality time. I'm not saying you have to listen do your daughter all the time, but we definitely should be listening to our kids every now and then ;)

Profound. I LOVE IT!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by poetrybyjeremy from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

If only a sympathetic look and a friendly hand ....
Many tears and pain would be avoided.
I greet your beautiful poem, @poetrybyjeremy.

Thank you; yes, this was quite emotional. I would suggest emphatic rather than sympathetic ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59231.61
ETH 2996.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78