You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hush! - Poem #5 (Welcome to the Sombre Days)

in #welcometothesombredays7 years ago (edited)

Jeremy, That is a nice poem. You got my full upvote. It is not much, but just wanted to show my appreciation.

I have a 2 year old, she is learning to speak. She babbles all the time, and in the evening after work when I go home all she wants to do is to talk to me. But I tune her out most of the time. I feel bad about it, but I do it just like you described. We are all busy doing important grown up stuff, right? Sigh...

Anyways, well done my friend!

Sort:  

You have to understand that every action has its function. Even kids are smart, if they release talking does not earn them the attention they want, they might turn to crying or so. It's understandable that adults are busy and have things to do, but there also needs to be quality time. I'm not saying you have to listen do your daughter all the time, but we definitely should be listening to our kids every now and then ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62863.58
ETH 2464.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62