STEEMIT: WELCOME HOME NEWBIE STEEMIANS! FREE TO READ THIS BEFORE YOU JUMP TO CREATE YOUR BLOG/POST.

in #welcometosteemit6 years ago (edited)

CONGRATUALATIONS FOR MAKING IT HERE! ANYWAY, STEEMIT IS A SOCIAL MEDIA PLATFORM WHERE EVERYONE GET PAID TO POST ONLINE. FOUNDED BY @ned Scott and Daniel Larimer, SO ONCE AGAIN WELCOME NEWBIE STEEMIANS! WHAT TO DO NOW?

Blog Cover Welcome.png

First of all I just want to encourage and educate you all by reading this simple tips and tricks, and for you to learned some tools and earned in some way.

Black Simple Gift Tag.png

These all are my orginal tips that I entered from some contest about tips and tricks.

FRIENDLY TIPS FOR YOU:


This is one of the most important here in STEEMIT is being yourself and do not try to imitate someone or copy someone's post. Have your confidence in everthing you do and Don't be shy to socialize.

It seems that we are now get so serious hahaha. Please just continue reading even it's boring it's for your growth!

Don't get bored like this bear!


Look or search for the tags where you belong with. Example tags are: #introduceyourself #steemchurch #philippines #cryptocurrency #steemit #memes #dmania #giveaway #contest #steemedphish #newbieresteemday #busy #steemgigs #indonesia #india #africa #arts #travel #photobombchallenge #photocontest #photography and etc.


Of course, you must Love what you're doing. Do your blog every day and be friendly to everyone. Try to socialize by commenting, but DO NOT SPAM!


Do the Love trick haha!


When reading an article or blog, just make sure you understand what you read before commenting. You will be considered as a spammer if you do not know what you are talking about when commenting. Don't beg for a VOTE!


You can also Try to join with https://kryptonia.io/?ref=WJNQ8L423V
and promote or post your blog there, so you may have the chance to gain more followers and even upvotes and resteems.


WARNING! WARNING! WARNING!

2.png

THIS IS A WARNING FOR THOSE WHO JOIN THE STEEMIT AND THEIR INTENTION IS TO PHISH!!! KEEP OUT!!!


For those who do not know what is Phishing:
Accroding to my research, Phishing is the fraudulent practice of sending emails, websites purporting to be from reputable companies or websites in order to induce individuals to reveal personal information, such as addresses, passwords and credit card numbers.


NOW DO YOU WANT TO BE PHISHED?
Of course, YOU DONT!!! So what you'll gonna do now?
You need to download or add STEEMED PHISH as your CHROME EXTENSION.

What is Steemed Phish? Just go here on of my Blog --> STEEMED PHISH and read what is STEEMED PHISH
@quochuy is the developer of #steemedphish and @runicar is the brain of #steemedphish

I want you to be educated what is Phishing. So always do what is written on the banner right here:1.png

THIS IS FOR YOUR OWN SAFETINESS!




Okay let's go back on the TAGS You need to go here and check what community you are belong

--->JUST RIGHT HERE<---
After finding out what tags you are belong now, when you will post an article, blog or post you must use those tags that you are belong. BUT! use the tags that are related on your posts, article or blog. Like for example I will post my travel histroy from ISRAEL, So I am going to use the tag of #travel #israel and I can add #photography If I do a photography on my blog and if it's about arts you are going to use #art #arts #collage and etc. if it's about religion use #religion #steemchurch and etc. if it's about steemit use #steemit if it's about your conutry use # and the name of your country



Here are the rules of tags:

  • Your tag must all be written in lower cases
  • You can have at least up to five tags per post
  • The first tag that you've enter will be the main tag


Okay let's talk about some tools and platforms that are worth trying for they are Convenient, Safe, and Reliable!



This platform is for those who have something to offer, but this Platfrom believes that Everyone has something to offer and that is:

STEEMGIGS is a platform where you can post what you can do like for example
I can do you a list of recipes, I can do you a BANNER, I can do you a logo, I can draw for you, I can summarize for you, I can translate for you, I can edit in photoshop, I can do you a project in php and etc... STEEMGIGS is a platform wherein you can put or insert there what you can do for the community. But wait, there's more. Once you posted there you are allowed to post how much they will pay you? like for example starting at 5SBD / 5 STEEM, or 0.5 SBD and etc.

@surpassinggoogle is the developer of Steemgigs. He's generous try to check his blogs and comment.


2nd platform / tool/ system that may help you to grow.




This tools is for those who are so busy but yet still looking for a time to interact in their steemit account, no other tools it is:
STEEMAUTO Steemauto is a system or tool created by @mahdiyari. He provided a lot of things for us, steemauto is the number one in his achievements for the Steemit. Steemauto uses your account posting authority to post, upvote, and claim rewards for you automatically. You can go on my Blog about Steemauto Just click here ---> STEEMAUTO


3rd platform / tool/ system that will boost your confidence and help you grow.




If you love jokes, memes and doing funny photos you are fit with this platform

DMANIA is a platform wherein you can post funny pictures, jokes, memes, or gif wherein you can earn if they like your post.

Look at this simple photo with a funny caption. Earned 16SBD! That's a lot men! What more if you have more humor than the one who posted this one?


4th platform/tool/ system that may help in such post, if you are so busy there's a quick post here.


BUSY.ORG This platform is a good platform where in if you are busy you can post a short post here. The good thing in busy they have a bot that will vote you. But because of many users now, the bot is having a hard time to vote everyone. So there's only a percent or time that he will vote you.

Sample interface of busy.org, this platform has a notification unlike steemit. That's the especial thing in this platform.


5th platform/tool/system is fit for those who are capable to do a live stream.


If you are good in communication, and have the boldness and confidence to record yourself live you are fit with this.
DLIVE

Look at the sample DLive live streams.


6th platform/tool/system is fit for those who love to blog using video clips.


This platform is fit for those who are good in video editing, and etc that are related in creating a video. It has a similarity with Youtube
DTUBE
Look at their earnings!!!


7th platform/tool/system will help you to monitor your activities.


This is useful and this is the first platform I visit before I redirect to steemit.
https://steemd.com/ but in order to see your activities you have to include your STEEMIT USER ID like this: https://steemd.com/@josephlacsamana/ This platform is for transparency, you can also see the other account by putting their user ID on the steemd.com/@________ <----

Here is mine.


Conclusion in all the Platfroms/Tools/System that I share with you:

ALL platforms use the same blockchain technology. When you write in Steemit, your post automatically published in all the platforms and vice versa if you write a post in Dmania, Busy, steemauto and etc. It will automatically published in steemit. All platforms are just different interfaces for the Steem blockchain.





I also have some witnesses that are worth voting for we have the lists here:

DRUM ROLL PLEASE!

  • @abh12345 and @paulag for doing the @steemcommunity you can vote them all. You can see their work Here:
    WORK 1 and WORK 2
    You can vote them here

    Click the photo
  • @surpassinggoogle the developer of #steemgigs and the Brain of this tag #ulog, #ulog is one of the best tag you can use.
  • @mahdiyari the developer of #steemauto you can vote him as well.
  • @curie
  • @steemgigs
  • @quochuy
  • Again you can vote them here: ---> VOTE NOW!

    I hope you learned a lot of things by reading my article for you.

    I learned all of this within 3 months, and you learned all of this by reading this article! So, once again! CONGRATS YOU MADE IT! COME ON TRY TO EXPLORE THE TOOLS YOU WANT TO TRY, TRY TO VISIT THE PLATFORM YOU FEEL YOU ARE CAPABLE. JUST BE YOURSELF ALWAYS!

    THANK YOU SO MUCH! I am @josephlacsamana your steemit friend, signing off...




















































Sort:  

this is an awesome intro for new people to steemit and includes a lot of useful info and tips.

Thank you very much for supporting @steemitcommunity as your steemit witness

Thank you so much! @steemitcommunity is worth voting for. He's really has a compassion for the minnows like us. And for the newbies out there. <3 @paulag

I think this is very well done @josephlacsamana :) ... It is thorough and complete and very informative! I know @abh12345 will love it when he finds it! He had a long day and I know you came in after the contest was over, but nonetheless it is impressive and you did a terrific job! I gave you my full upvote (unfortunately it has been whacked by a day filled with commenting on so many comments!) But great job and it was terrific :)

Thank you so much for your compliments @davemccoy, I gave my upvote and resteemed to your entry :)

Anyway, he already upvoted this, but I don't think that he read this hahaha.

That's the problem, I'm still sleeping when he posted the comment here your link. T_T
But my entry is already posted using steemauto that time, I'm just waiting for his post at 2pm EST, that's 2AM early here so therefore I need to sleep. But suddenly when I woke up it's already finished/closed and the winners already been posted hahaha. Such a heartbreak for me hahahaha. I didn't submit my entry on time. :'(

I made this for 2 days T_T

Nice work @josephlacsamana! I can see how this took you a long time to do...so much information, and I love the memes haha

The time zone difference makes it difficult for everyone to get in on the contest, but congratulations for taking the time and effort to put out this great post :)

Thank you so much for your compliments @lynncoyle1 :'( Your comment gives me a heartbreak again. T_T

That feeling you gave your effort and yourself into something, but arghhh... hahaha

The time zone difference makes it difficult for everyone to get in on the contest, but congratulations for taking the time and effort to put out this great post :)

aww I'm happy to read your post!

I just want to make it more humorist so it's not boring if the newbies steemians read this, because once you're newbie you don't read well it feels so boring when you read a lot or big article/blog. Because they all want to post as soon as possible wishing to get an upvote haha.

I hope @abh12345 might read this T_T

haha yes, but as you've learned, there's way more to steemit than upvotes :) I do agree though; sometimes a more lighthearted approach is better!

I know @abh12345 was so busy today with this contest and his Curation Leagues, that he is probably taking a well deserved rest :)

True! Lighthearted approach is better :)

Yea, @abh12345 needs rest because his contest is very big. But I do believed my blog is worth reading as what you've said it's very informative and it's nice work right? (T_T)
//|_|\\

Don't get ahead of yourself buddy haha

wow @josephlacsamana this post is not only fun to read it's super informative as well! You did a great job here! I'm resteeming (I know the contest is over but this info is important for all our Newbies to see!)

Thank you so much @amariespeaks :'( Still, I have the feeling of regret :'(

it's much better if I didn't sleep and wait for the post of @abh12345 and send my link. But I have to sleep because I have a class later, that's already Monday here on that time. (T_T)

Thank you so much @amariespeaks :'( Still, I have the feeling of regret :'(

it's much better if I didn't sleep and wait for the post of @abh12345 and send my link. But I have to sleep because I have a class later, that's already Monday here on that time. (T_T)

ohh so sorry I missed this comment the first time around! I don't know how that happened :(

I think it was a post well worth writing regardless of the contest :-D don't be too upset - there will always be more! Time zones and days are such a pain when trying to set deadlines when you have to work globally - I have missed a few myself because of the same reason!

Should I Cry? hahahaha Thank you for your encouragement! I appreciated you! <3

you're very welcome! <3 <3

Great stuff!

Sorry about the timing - it was really hectic, forgive me.

Love this one though, thanks for taking the time to put it together!

((T_T), That feeling... You gave yourself into this contest then you won't be able to submit yours because of time limit?

Congratulations @josephlacsamana! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57893.29
ETH 3130.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44