You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Competition: #welcometosteemit

So, will you be publishing a follow up post to this (as in, the winning post hitting the general trending page, how high or visible it got, for how long, etc.)? And, in this post, might you also include the point that the winning post basically got where it did because of the vote from some kind of bot? :) Just wondering.

Sort:  

I have a list of posts planned, longer than my arm at present :) This wasn't on the list but I suppose I should note it down.

The bot vote certainly helped, and I did kind of ask in the post if any owners fancied supporting a piece of content that had been read and viewed as really good by the folks checking in. Lets be honest, it was never going to get to top 10 Trending without a Bot - push.

Did it make it to the Top 10? When I looked for it, the post was at No. 20, but that would have been 18 hours, give or take, after it went up. I just saw the bot vote at $178 or something like that with the total over $230 I think it was.

Well, reality is one thing, and changing reality is another. You did suggest the bot push, and one came through very generously.

If you've got a bunch of posts planned, no worries. I thought it might be in the works for a breakdown of how it did on the trending page. Since there's really not a good way to tell other than comments whether new people might have seen the post, there might not be much analysis to really do.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62648.12
ETH 2562.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74