You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Competition: #welcometosteemit

Sounds like a great idea @abh12345.

What exactly is it that puts something on the trending page? Is it potential earnings?

It would be cool to get some help reading through the entrants and deciding which one/s to push

What are you looking for specifically? Are you saying you would like us to read through articles that are posted and comment on the ones we like or something else?

I'm actually away this weekend and not sure what time I will be back so probably wont' be able to do much until Monday afternoon. Is that too late to effect trending?

Sort:  

Hi Gillian

Yes it's potential rewards that ranks the Trending Posts for the most part. Then I think they fall in time, even if they are the top potential payout.

What are you looking for specifically? Are you saying you would like us to read through articles that are posted and comment on the ones we like or something else?

Just a comment on the posts submitted to sundays post saying 'I like this one' will do!

Monday might be OK, it depends how high it goes! :D

Thanks for asking these questions, hopefully they will help others too.

OK. Will do my best to read as many as I can on Sunday evening. 😊

I don't expect 100's so don't worry. 5 Would be OK, as long as they are decent efforts. Thanks!

I hope @glenalbrethsen and @lynncoyle1 have a go. I think they'd produce great articles and I'm sure there are other great writers from your League. 😁

Yeah I hope they will too - we'll have something to look at Sunday, whether it will reach TrendingI don't know, but it will be fun to try :)

Thank you for that @gillianpearce! For some reason, ginabot missed @abh12345's post and your mention altogether! I'm so glad you told me about this in another comment! Thank you.

Great idea Asher! I'm going to have to put something together for sure, but I will be interested in seeing what you end up with on Sunday.

A thank you from @ned for saving his ass ;)

So funny! How embarrassing that our Trending page is what Bloomberg saw as an overview of what steemit contains. That should be reason enough to want to clean up some of the nonsense that gets poor quality posts there in the first place. As you are well aware, the Trending page is no where near a good indications of the quality that is produced here.

Ok, I just got myself fired up, so I guess I'm working on a post now haha

Regarding my post: You know I'm not very technical haha, so I'm thinking a more personal approach; that is, "my" story and how steemit/steemians have affected me. Think that will work @abh12345?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58613.96
ETH 3153.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43