You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Welcome Giveaway - write your first post and win a whale-vote!

in #welcome7 years ago (edited)

Hi All!
I joined Steemit today; I'm already really impressed with the engagement and hospitality of this community!

I recently (June 2nd) quit my cushy 6-figure job as a software engineer to start my own company. I strongly believe we need to make the most out of the time we have here and live everyday. Go on that vacation, strive for that dream, take that risk; for if you don't do it, who will.

Last week I got back from a trip to Hawaii and I put together a video here: Steemit Hawaii Post

https://steemit.com/life/@rborn/3-minute-drone-recap-of-my-hawaii-trip

My main take away from the post is to stop being so busy and don't let your 9-5 define your life.

And here is my Intro Post

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 63957.85
ETH 2753.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66