You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Welcome Giveaway - write your first post and win a whale-vote! Week #3

in #welcome7 years ago

Hello @reggaemuffin ,

Greetings from sunny Mauritius. I believe i do qualify based on the above criteria. I am a professional chef having worked for famous worlwide known five star hotels with 15 yrs of experience. My reason to join steemit is mainly that i have a dream that i want to realise with the support of the community.

PROVIDING FREE FOODS ON A DAILY BASIS TO POOR AND NEEDY PEOPLE.

I am ready to sacrifice my career for that good cause as i have had enough of cooking and serving the well off people of the society. We have a lot of people out there who needs the community to come to their help, a small effort from each and everyone surely counts.

Below is my intro link and my career up to now. I hope to be selected to have a good start in my project.

https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@progressivechef/greetings-from-the-paradise-island-of-mauritius

https://steemit.com/food/@progressivechef/my-career-up-to-now-amazing-adventure

Winning a whale vote will be a great support and boost for the future of my project.

Culinary yours
@progressivechef

Sort:  

Inspiring. I have had many people ask me why I chose to stop and give someone in need the $5 in my pocket or why I chose to donate old clothes and appliances to organizations that help the homeless instead of putting it on eBay or having a yard sell.

I am not rich, but I am not without either. I have my family, my kids are fed, clothed, and healthy. We have a home and a car. I chose to give without receiving, because the tiniest things can make a word of difference to those in need and that is enough reason for me. I wish you the best!

Thank you a lot for the support dear! That's some great words of wisdom you just mentioned ! Amazing !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64733.60
ETH 3170.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16