Introducing myself... To who?

in #welcome8 years ago (edited)

Hello.
I'm not entirely sure what this is or why i'm here, but i suppose ill tell you a little about myself.
My (Pseudo)name is Billy, Billy Nomates.
I'm not a people person in the traditional sense. That's not to say that i don't like people, I do (unless they're a tool). I just don't know what they want/expect from me, and this makes me uncomfortable.
Throughout life i have managed to perfect the art of pretending to like people, I can generally tell what type of personalities/behaviours they like to see in people within the first minute of meeting someone and mimic this. Some may call this shallow or fake, but it makes my life a lot easier if i just fit in. Not too popular, not too hated, just... (perceived) normal.

I don't go out of my way to make friends. I have a few good friends, and that suits me fine. I have a Facebook account, this contains about 18 people that aren't family, and this is purely used to say all the stupid things that shouldn't be said in public. (For example... why do you never see ghost goldfish?) and to keep "in the loop" with family and friends goings on.
I'm not averse to making new friends. but i do have 2 criteria that they have to meet.

  1. They cant be too much of a tool. (Everyone is a bit of a tool at times.)
  2. They have to like me for no reason. (Not because of what i can do/get for them for example)

This way it keeps my life simple, i don't have too many people to remember to keep in touch with, and i know that if i need someone to turn to in a "Friend Needed" situation, i won't get fobbed off with "i'm out of town" or "I'm washing my hair". (Typical responses from friends that only like you for a specific reason. If it doesn't benefit them, they aren't interested.)

So at this point. i believe this is enough about how just fucking odd i am. (its an actual nightmare being inside my head)

if anyone reads this and can tell me what this place is all about, i would be most grateful.
Until then, i may just pop back intermittently and let a little more of the craziness that is the inside of my head out.

Thank you

Sort:  

This place should be right up your alley. Some people only want your upvote, but mostly only if you're a big steempower holder. Everyone else seems to want to share and converse. Since up voting costs you nothing but voting power that regenerates over time, feel free to spread the vote love or not. Steemit is about your choice to do whatever you came here to do. In your case, it sounds like you wanna share some of the 'craziness that is inside of your head' and I look forward to seeing what that is... Try to add pictures to give your posts some visual flair for us readers and go for it!

Welcome to the social media network revolution ;)

Keep up the good work!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 59106.19
ETH 2538.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37