Weku: A breath of fresh air?

in #weku6 years ago

IMG_2143.PNG

When I first of Weku I thought it is just another copy of Steemit and yes it does look so similar to Steemit it is not Steemit at all. At least not the current Steemit we know.


WEKU! The no bot playground?


So far Weku has the ability to "Disable" account. This is scary and also very interesting. Who decides when and what account to disable?

The good thing about this is that we can finally get rid of the bad players that are not really good for the platform. For now, I am still a bit skeptical but I am slowly growing on the platform. I like the idea of not having bots, we will go back to the old Steemit model where we no longer see tons of bots all over the show. We are seeing the true interaction that we used to see in the earlier days of Steemit. The days where manual upvotes and real comments were king.

I am stoked to see where this goes, it might go bust after a while since we never know what direction they will take. For now I will be on the platform and check out what it has to offer. If you have not seen or joined in yet, go check it out. Could be fun, it sure is fun to see real upvotes from real people instead of the bot masses here.

Shamelessly dropping my referral link here =P

https://deals.weku.io/pick_account?referral=scrooger

Let me know what you think, I would love to hear some opinions on this!


Via SteemConnect.


Thank you for reading! Steem on Steemians!

Banner.png

Sort:  

Hmm, that's an interesting project. It will be exciting to see where this ends up. A lot of people hate all the bots here on the Steem blockchain, so I'm sure there is a demand for an alternative like this one.
I signed up using your link, so hopefully you will get some rewards from it ;)

Yeah I am cute curious to see how it will play out. Loads of older members are against the bots but have since stopped complaining or left the platform.

They still have a long way to go when it comes to actually have their token being worth something.

Thanks for using my link. ;)

Do you happen to know if there are any exchanges that currently trades WEKU by the way? It feels so weird seeing the numbers on Weku and not knowing if that post is going to be worth $10 or $0.1. A ballpark figure would be interesting to look at.

This is very interesting! I think weku is a copy of steemit with some modification. Do you think it can take place of steemit?

It will be extremely difficult to overtake steemit. It would be different strokes for different folks. If you want automation and an established (even though somewhat broken) platform. Then steemit is for you. If you want real interaction then Weku might be for you. They have a long way to go and much to prove.

Thank you for being here for me, so I can be here for you.
Enjoy your day and stay creative!
Botty loves you. <3

I joined up recently but have not posted anything yet @scrooger.

So far Weku has the ability to "Disable" account.

I didn't know this and it bothers me A LOT after my recent experience with Steem Cleaners.

If the same thing happened on Weku that would have been nine months of work and earnings down the drain. And . . . it is bound to happen to someone at some point.

That for me is the biggest double edged sword they have now. Working on something for ages and then have them shut it down will not motivate people to to power up. I want answers before I start taking them seriously. Who will be the judges?

Exactly @scrooger. I learned from my experience with Steem Cleaners that personal opinion can make a nonsense of such things.

One of the interesting things about being on Steemit has been really having my eyes opened to the draw backs of decentralisation.

Hey man!!! I'm there too!!! HAHAHAH, It is indeed a breath of fresh air and would pop by in weku once in awhile.

Whoohoo! Will go follow you =)

Looks like we are slowly starting our community there =)

Should weku succeed, steemit will lose a lot. Bid bots has taken away the fun from steemit and are preventing so many people from supporting great content. Steemit has shifted from the content to the payout. Everyone is more interested in the payout now than the content

You are 100% correct. Seeing crap with massive payouts have discouraged so many and they left because of it. I hope Weku doesn't go the same route.

We are seeing the true interaction that we used to see in the earlier days of Steemit.

This is definitely for me. I am all about comments and interaction.

The days where manual upvotes and real comments were king.

I have always done my own manual curation and will continue to do so whether on steemit, Weku or any other platform.

I am still testing the Weku waters myself.. advancing slowly and using the platform to post smaller and shorter posts. I spend WAY more time on steemit, making longer and more in-depth posts, videos, etc and will wait to see how Weku progresses.

Hehehe... we're all testing waters ey? :)

yes we are- still hesitant to go full force... yet. If I were to go 100%, as I do with steemit, I'd need another 12 hours every day 😁

I need to split myself and still have to quit my full time job :P

What's your username? Mine is @raserrano and I would love to keep the network in #WEKU as well.

I really liked the interaction and real comments/upvotes. I think it played a big role why I stopped posting as much as I used to. Just got fed up with all the bots. Even though I use bots too, I try and use them for good.

I have read somewhere that this project is developed by 2 persons in the group that started steemit. If it is true? I do not know.
But is it possible to build a community without bots? I am not sure about that and what happen if my account "looks like" a bot and the shut me down because of that. Can they really controll everything when it is 100 000 users later on....
And one question that I have not found answer in - where can I found about the referalsystem. Not in FAQ.
Thanks for this post - I will give it a try

Ok now this is interesting. I just joined the process was way faster to start with and my user is @raserrano I just gave you a follow. I'm thinking on the steep hill ahead of #intropost and everything but I guess it would be nice to start fresh and hopefully make a way better first post. On the other hand I would love to have a remove follower specially when I see the dead ones here in this platform.

Yeah, it is almost like hitting the reset button. Still a long way to go for them but I think it will be fun to see in what direction they will go. I will go check you out =)

Sure I need to work on my first post which was kind of a messed here in steemit.

Interesting, im gonna have to check this out. i hate the bidbots so this might be cool especially if it is still ragher new.

Honestly if they stick to no bidbots then the pool will be much bigger each day. On another note, the pool is new and fresh so the rewards will be a little more than they should be. Join in, it might go belly up or it might be the Steemit. Who knows...

I fucking hate bidbots for so many more reasons than most people even realize.. However nothing will be steemit because nothing can rival the steem blockchain but yeah, might be a great alternative and an easy way to make a bunch of money especially when the crypto market starts going up again.. plus being an early adopter always has its benefits. 🤓

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62996.10
ETH 3122.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88