You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Light At the End of the Tunnel?

in #weku6 years ago

After looking over Weku; I just can’t bring myself to join. I completely understand when chains use the open source Steem code as the base of their project, but Weku goes far beyond that.

I’m sure the Steemit site design itself is not open source, and Weku is a full ripoff of it, right down to the sidebar FAQ being outright plagiarism of a document the Steem community worked hard to put together. I could only chuckle at the Steemcleaners clone, Wekucleaners; battling plagiarism on a platform that’s a counterfeit.

It may have been a great way for Weku to get up, running, & testing, and perhaps they’ll have an amazing redesign in the future, but for now it’s just not a foundation I could feel good about building on.

Sort:  

That's fair.. and in 3 weeks when I'm able to finally post at a normal rate again, I may agree with you. But until then, I'm going to continue to post on the "ripoff" platform because after this post, I will have 0 Resource Credits again .. if I even have enough RC to post this comment at 10:14 PM EST on 9/27..

nope.. I'll wait...

hi @Bryan-imhoff

thanks for sharing your experience with this platform. I also didn't enjoy WEKU so far.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65791.75
ETH 3465.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68