Weird Experiment Wednesday

in #weirdexperimentwednesday5 years ago (edited)

Screen Shot 2018-12-20 at 2.10.28 AM.png

I got click baited into this experiment for 2 reasons:

  1. I am an easy target for clickbait when I am trying to avoid important work that needs to be done.
  2. It's Wednesday, and I couldn't resist that cheesy title... so I had to seize the opportunity.

I had just hopped onto youtube to innocently play some focus music so I could get stuff done. That music really does it for me about 93.7% of the time.

But as with most youtube clickbait victims...

...it all starts out innocently enough until you look up 3 hours later and realize you've gone too far.

Then you hate yourself a little for not being productive or socializing with humans, so you then call yourself "dirty pirate hooker" and other horrible names in your head...

... all while simultaneously searching for a youtube video that makes you hate yourself less for watching too many youtube videos.

Like, really?

Anyway, for some reason...

This law of attraction video popped up and just sucked me in.

Sorry to disappoint, but the experiment doesn't have to do with me making smoke come out of my hands like on the thumbnail pic.

I don't even believe in the law of attraction, to be honest.

It just seems kinda mind control-y, and like you're trying to play God or something.

This is how I imagine law of attraction working:

I say, "I attract magically being clean without taking a shower."

Or "I'm going to attract cooked food into my mouth without having to cook it.

Like, NO I don't think you sit on your couch and "visualize" being a multi-millionare and then magically it's going to happen without you putting any work in.

Just because you attracted it.

And I don't think you can sit on a couch, eat 12 doughnuts a day, and "visualize" not gaining 500 lbs or getting diabetes and then magically stay thin.

Maybe that's not how law of attraction works...

...but based on what I saw in this youtube video, that's how I understood it.

Tell me if I'm understanding wrong.

If you believe in it, this isn't a knock on you.
You can think what you want, it doesn't bother me any. To each his own, I say.

We all have the right to our own opinions and beliefs. I have friends that believe in it, but I haven't really dived deep into the topic with them enough to know if I'm way off base.

For me, I'm all about being positive and having a growth mindset. I truly believe that if you think you can't do something, then you definitely can't because you won't even try to go after it in the first place.

Or you'll complain and just focus on all the reasons you can't.

If you only focus on bad things, then, of course, everything will seem bad and negative.

So in that sense, I agree w/ law of attraction.

But anyway...

...point is this video was weird to me.

But I can't resist a good experiment sometimes.

I LOVE just trying random stuff to see what's going to happen.

The video said you can use the law of attraction to make ANYONE send you a text message.

Haha. That was way too good of an experiment opportunity to resist.

The steps of the video basically say do this:

-Calm the mind

Your mind will have a lot of disbelief, so tell it to shut up in a nice way.

-You have to believe it otherwise it won't work. So yeah, just quiet your mind up so no disbelief can creep in there

-Breathe 3-5 minutes in quiet environment with your new ballin' quiet mind status

  • Hold your phone, feel the emotion of receiving the text

-See the name of who it's from. Imagine yourself opening the text, as if it's already happening. Get all happy about it and then just amplify the feeling.

-Take a deep breath and put the phone down

  • Cup your eyes with your hands. Just cover them up!

-Open eyes inside hands, imagine energy hitting the hand then bouncing back. That way you can seal it in. So uh...yes. Just imagine some random energy. I imagined that I was shooting pretty awesome lightning bolts from my eyes. Not sure if that counts ⚡️

  • Don’t think about the text anymore. Just go about your day as if you hadn't just done this really weird thing, fully expecting to receive a text message. But hey, lotsa people in the comments section said it worked, so why not?

I better stop typing now, because this might count towards thinking about it.

I'll let you guys know if I get the magical text later :)

Sort:  

hahaha I'll keep an eye on your blog, to see if it really works. How bout Bitcoin? If I like really visualize it hitting $100,000 and myself on a beach somewhere, will it really work ? :O

DO IT! hahaha do it as an experiment and let us know! Or hey...go REAL big....visualize it hitting 100 million!!! lol

The way the law of attraction works is by tricking you into setting a goal. Setting goals works.

Once you acknowledge and own the idea that you want something. Without disciple you will begin to take the steps to make it happen. It feels so natural that people think they manifested it.

In the process of wanting, most of us get stuck in the "how". What the law of attraction does is help you to not get stuck there. Just focus on the "What" and let the rest take care of its self.

ahhhh now that makes MUCH more sense than "visualize getting a text and you will receive it" haha thank you!

Ah, I assumed about 20 people were going to make this joke already, but since they haven't...

It's not going to work young lady.
I'm 100% certain you're going to be disappointed with this one...

I don't have your number.

😆😝Thanks for making me laugh out loud hahaha. Sorry for my anti-witty response

Right

Back

At

You

:)

Nice, this is called magick, good knows it works sometimes, nice color combo photo/illustration.

/FF

If it works, I'm going to flip my biscuits! Thank you!

Nice expression, he he...

/FF

As a follower of @followforupvotes this post has been randomly selected and upvoted! Enjoy your upvote and have a great day!

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59856.14
ETH 2986.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63