Another game night in Go Club Saarto

in #weiqi7 years ago (edited)

Every wednesday night is a game night. We gather in our clubhouse for a few games, snacks and beers or tea.

20170809_185351.jpg

Everyone is having a good time, and even the boys seem to have picked up an interest towards the game.

20170809_185422.jpg
"How do you play this one?"

Miro is more interested in the snacks though, and ate all the cocos cookies before others could even have a taste.

20170809_185640.jpg
Leo's strategy either pays off big or fails miserably.

One can never be sure what the outcome is before the game is fully played to the end.


[Previous post: One photo every day: First school day (45/365)]


If you liked the post, consider buying me a beer:

Buy me a beer

Sort:  

Hey ! Finally I found someone else who loves Go on steemit ! :D
I play too and I make review about some of my game if you want to check out : https://steemit.com/game/@jarendesta/the-divine-move-game-of-go-series-2
You have one more follower ! :)

Haha! Good thing, I followed you too. Oh, and I made a reply to one of your posts commenters with my ogs-account linked. :)

I began thinking, why not make a Steem group on OGS for all the players here?

Edit: Oh, and I did create a group right away. :)

Great I joined this group ! Let's regroup all steemit users who play Go ! And check out my lastest post I made some improvement on the structure :)
https://steemit.com/game/@jarendesta/the-divine-move-game-of-go-series-3

Excellent man to have the children occupied and improve their abilities

I think its cool that you have a set game night. It gives one something to look forward to!

It's always happy to see gathering like this. nowadays people are so busy in there daily life, so unable to manage such thing.Games are wonderful.Even i like to play in this good environment.Nice post.upvoted.

Glad he's getting more involved!! Becoming the real social butterfly hey - haha ;)

Miro is very funny. Soon after I arrived, he asked me to go outside with him to take a look at something. There were two old Opel Astras in the parking lot. He pointed out that the headlights and the tail lights were exactly alike in both cars. When I started to tell him about the operating principles of combustion engines, he cut me off and changed to subject into what to eat if one gets lost in a forest. He pointed to some tiny mushrooms growing on the lawn in front of one of the Opels and said that eating berries and mushrooms was a good idea to keep oneself fed. I agreed but pointed out that one should not eat unfamiliar mushrooms under any circumstances because of the risk of them being poisonous. I added that not even scientists who study mushrooms know every kind of little brown mushroom of which there are thousands of species. One should never touch any of them.

Love the topic change :)
Wow, keep kids away from mushrooms!! Can be super dangerous!!!!

I love GO. Maybe one day I will be able to come back.

I guess the club is solely for men, no female at all?

We did have them, but they must have had something else they wanted to do more. I'm hoping @markkujantunen's daughter Milla will eventually get interested in the game. :)

We have also pondered the possibility of making a separate club for kids.

It will be good to see her playing. That will brighten up the game as no one will want to loose. Hehehe. Yeah, kids game club are great, since they always have a tender mindset towards everything.

I have tried to get her interested in go. She seems to care too much about winning and losing (she's nine) but not the game itself. Now she's into computer games.

There are 132 names on the national ranking list of players who have recently participated in tournaments. Ten of them are women. Not a huge percentage but that doesn't mean women and girls are not welcome. I have not once in my 25 years as a go player heard any woman say she did not feel welcome because of her sex or any male player say women were not welcome. On the contrary, the guys have always been very pleased to meet girls interested in playing the game.

This is interesting, I think computer games are more captivating these days. Does she play Pokemon Go?

She tried it in the winter. Now she has other interests. A year ago I saw a couple of kids running after Pokemons accross streets with their eyes on their phones. I'm actually glad that fad seems to be over.

all of your photo say something. nice post.

i can see it ... your a loving father :) i know how it feels

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56442.36
ETH 2405.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32