How I Lost Weight and Changed My Life Part 2steemCreated with Sketch.

in #weightloss7 years ago

   Hi All,

   Last Post I talked about the plan that I put together to reach my weight loss goal.  Here is the link if you wanted to read it  Weight Lost Plan Part 1.   It is a simple plan and now I want to discuss  the start of my workouts and the ramp up. 

    Its kind of funny how I started. With the watch that I discussed I started slowly jogging and timing myself. I figured in a half hour I was running easily 3 miles. Truth was once I looked up the distance it was a little less than a mile. I continued to push to 30 minutes even when I felt tired and pushed to get that A+ rating from my plan by eating healthy and working out. Eventually I was able to push a little bit longer and was jogging 35 minutes and a bit further which now I was thinking oh I am easily up to 4 miles ironically it was about 2 miles. 

  After about a month of jogging my stride turned into actual running. As I was noticing some subtle weight loss I was further inspired to push harder. I continued to work hard and run for more time hence why the watch is important. It became less on how fast I ran but rather how long and how far I could run. Soon I was running an actual 5 miles with ease. 

  Now at this point in time all I really did was run. I was soon running for an hour or more a day with relative ease. I had to continue to challenge myself by running routes that went up hill. I soon was pushing to run further as I stated in my weight loss plan I wanted to run a half-marathon. I pushed until I was running 10 miles. I was running 5 miles uphill and then running 5 downhill which allowed me to actually make it home. Some days I felt like I couldn't run anymore and would simply walk home.
   At this point in my life I found the race that I wanted to run. This was about 2 months into my weight loss plan. I had probably lost about 15lbs at this point. The race that caught my attention was a half marathon with obstacles. This race was supposed to be one of the toughest race challenges. It was the Tough Mudder. For those of you who don't know about it their are tons of youtube videos of people be electrocuted as they run haha. 

    Next post will continue my story and what eventually led toward me lifting weights.

      

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63425.40
ETH 3253.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88