How I Lost Weight and Changed My LifesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #weightloss7 years ago

  Hi All, 

  Here is a small portion of my fitness journey. This is my first story my first attempt. At one point I was massively overweight. I had been an athlete growing up. I had played soccer and football in highschool. After highschool I continued to eat the same way that I had while working out so hard. Without working out and eating poorly it soon led to me weighing 260lbs with little muscle and poor quality of life. My life was working, playing video games, and eating anything I wanted to eat.  

I started realizing that my life would be cut short if I didn't make a change. I decided that I should start a plan and train for something. I created this simple plan that I will share shortly and stuck to it. I decided that I wanted to work my way up to running a half marathon. So here is the plan I used to improve my life. 

Here are the steps: 

1. Buy a Calendar and a marker 

2. You will also need a wristwatch that you can use to track time. 

 Here is the rules of the plan. There are 4 ratings that you can write for each day on the calendar. 

A+= This means you worked out for at least an hour or more of any activity and ate healthy. For me this meant jogging/walking or lifting weights.

 A= This means I didn't workout but still ate healthy that day. 

B= I worked out but ate unhealthy that day. 

F= I didn't workout and I ate unhealthy that day.  

Sounds simple but you want at least 5 A+ or A days a week and you only want to have 2 F days a month.  

Following this simple plan I was able to lose 60 lbs in the 6 months. 

My next post will be about what I did after that.  

Sort:  

Well done on your weightloss and I like how simple and straightforward your plan is. I look forward to hearing about what happened next. Losing a substantial amount of weight is indeed life changing.

Definitely. Thanks for the encouragement. Its actually pretty interesting. Its been an interesting journey. I say journey because I am still working on improving myself and I am not where i want to be still.

it is an interesting motivation :)

I posted part 2 for those interested

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63314.98
ETH 3233.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88