You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Weight Loss Bad Ideas

in #weightloss6 years ago

I agree with you that you need to eat less of the bad stuff and more of the good stuff. It's all a question of slowly going to a healthier diet. In 8 months I have lost 8 kgs by exercising daily, cutting on meat and eating more veggies. Juicing greens is what helped me the most and I am amazed myself how I crave fir juice now. I did not drink soda or eat burgers so that was maybe easier for me, only eating less cookies...

Sort:  

lol - You can find healthy cookie recipes if you crave them.

I have been watching your progress on getting fit and you are a great example of the theory I believe in. If you tried to go on a juice diet 8 months ago, you would have failed, but over time, it has become something important and enjoyable. I see everything that you are doing and it is in moderation and growing over time. I think I need to feature your success and methods in an upcoming post :)

I watched a girl do this juice trick back in the states too. She had the juicer for years and never used it. Then one day she decided to make juice on Sundays to give it a try. After only one month, the juicer was up on the counter and she was making juice 4-5 times a week with all kinds of recipes. Kale was here "go to" green and she could not believe it. Our taste will change to be healthier if we give it a chance.

I can't bake so I eat cookies in moderation now.

Concerning juicing, I was inspired by the movie & book "Fat, Sick and Nearly Dead!" >> https://shop.rebootwithjoe.com/products/fat-sick-nearly-dead-dvd

I watched the movie on Netflix and first I said, "No way! No way I can do a 7 or more days reboot only on juice." I thought about it and juicing veggies was not appealing.

Later, I decided to try it and as my taste buds got accustomed to it, I have one as lunch every day now. I am not hungry, I love the juice and feel much better than when I was on meat and cheese!

I just added that in my diet instead of doing a reboot and I think it has the same effect.

The drawback of this is that it takes time to shop for produce, clean them and juice them. That is something I would not be able to do with a job.

You are free to use anything I have on Steemit about weight loss and juicing. I have the category links at the bottom of each post now for easy access.

I can't recommend juicing enough!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61938.24
ETH 2404.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53