Eat Pizza, Lose Weight? "Starch Queen" Nancy Mathews explains losing 105 #s high carb foods on The Healthy Happy Hour with Gina Carr

in #weightloss6 years ago (edited)


Eat Pizza, Lose Weight? Yes! Nancy Mathews lost over 100 pounds eating high carb foods like pizza, potatoes, burritos, nachos, pancakes, waffles, and other things you aren’t “supposed” to eat. Hear all about how she did it on this week’s Healthy Happy Hour show!

Starch Queen's Weight Loss Program
www.SQWeightloss.com

Starch Queen's website: www.starchqueens.net

Join our group to learn about living healthy and happy at www.TheHealthyHappyHour.com.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

I easily stay at a super low body fat percentage of around 7% on a vegan diet whilst eating just one meal a day and i have really good muscle development from calisthenics training.

I eat a high carb vegan diet of around 3000-4000 calories for my one meal and i eat ice cream, burritos, cakes, pancakes etc all vegan of course!

Wow. That is a ton of calories and amazing that you eat it all at one meal. Is that a morning/lunchtime/evening meal. You've got me curious. Thanks for sharing your terrific vegan health results, @sunfruitdan.

Loading...

great anecdotal evidence. well, except that it is easy to poke holes in "forks over knives" especially as the creator is a vegan idealogue. I haven't heard any understanding of HOW this diet worked for you? Ever heard of Otto Warburg?

Thanks for your input. I don't think it's easy to poke holes in Forks over Knives at all given that there are many well researched studies cited in the film. This diet worked for me in that I have lost over 50 pounds and am, for the first time in my adult life, keeping the weight off effortlessly by following a whole food, plant-based diet. I look and feel ten years younger. My biomarkers are excellent.

Yes, I've heard of Otto Warburg. One of his recommendations is to reduce cancer risk by eating an alkaline diet. The diet I recommend - whole food, plant-based - is highly alkalizing.

Thanks for reminding me about him.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60164.54
ETH 2420.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43