Day Seven: Organic Food is it...Worth it?

in #weightloss7 years ago

Greeting fellow Steemians,

image

Hopefully you had success over the 4th of July! A positive reinforcement exercise would be to look over your food logs, identify success and use the tools you deployed to empower your next challenge. Now you have a tool...USE IT! Great job 👍

image

I wasn't completely clear with my reason for eating organic produce. A comment alerted me to this, so I'm grateful for the feed back!

The decision to eat organic fruits and vegetables was born from years of research in fixing my diseased colon. (I'll be talking about that later). I don't eat any packaged foods...so no wasting on manufactured "food stuffs."

I learned early on that pesticides carry nasty side effects when eaten. Here is an example of what I mean specifically taken from a recent article from the Latimes. Here is the link please feel free to read it.

http://www.latimes.com/business/la-fi-epa-dow-pesticide-20170706-story.html

The title alone, "States Join In Fight Over EPA Chief's Decision Not To Ban Pesticides That Can Harm Children's Brains," should tell you all you need to know.

I eat organic produce because when tested contained only 7% pesticide residue (that number varies but is always less) verses 33% contamination on convential" (regular non organic produce).

Does this mean I don't eat pesticides. Nope, it means I'm doing my best to reduce their deletorious damage to my colon, cells and future crops.

image

I decided years ago to take Ghandi's advice and be the change I wanted to see. My philosophy changed when I discovered pesticide dependency doesn't bring vitality. For me, the pesticide companies have become the pest. Irony at its finest.

Today, be honest with yourself and decide what's best for you. If you've done your homework, it will show in your results!

A parting thought, no one ever died from a lack of pesticides but try living with damaged brain cells from chemical dependent farming. Is this the future you want? What if you were brain damaged or the parent of a damaged child? Be the change you want to see.

Homework: research! What do you believe?
Tomorrow: Boost results with another food log tweak!

Sort:  

Normally the medical studies are unclear, which means that normally the answer is not important enough to be determined. I think if you can afford it, do it, if not you'll be just fine.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59856.14
ETH 2986.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63