Day Five: THE SECRET TO WEIGHTLOSS

in #weightloss7 years ago

image
Cheers Steem Team!
I hope you are discovering the power of your food log. It's good to look them over and acknowledge your hard work 💪 and places where you have succeeded.
image
Today I'm giving away the store!

I promised I would give you the secrets to losing weight and maintaining a healthy lifestyle forever. This is tantamount to one of the three wishes from a genie or the proverbial magic wand!

Before I do: a gentle reminder BEFORE/AFTER
image
image

The absolute key to losing weight and building a healthy lifestyle is to:

CHANGE THE WAY YOU THINK!

Change the way you think, you change everything! For example, I used to think weightloss was impossible for me to obtain. Until, I started thinking like a healthy person, I stayed unhealthy.

For me, I adjusted my thinking and attitudes towards healthy foods. Instead of chafing at change, I jumped in with both feet!

I didn't eat enough vegetables, fruit and clean proteins. I ate sugar, junk food and preprepared garbage. My great grandmother would have been appalled.

In addition I knew almost zip about food's negative impact on health, what the "industry" does to sabatoge health nor the massive disconnect in the medical system regarding "diet" and health maintenance.

Now, I've done my homework. I know the power of healing foods. I REFUSE TO GO BACK! The power I feel provides all the incentive I need to stay healthy. It's self perpetuating thinking...a vicious cycle of vibrancy.

I can honestly say, I crave vegetables and I cannot live without their help! My thinking is so vastly different today than from my past. The evidence is featured in the pictures above. I'm the same woman with a totally new body!

Now, it's your turn!! How can you change the way you think to put YOU on your path? How does a healthy person think? How do they eat all of those vegetables? How can you?

Homework: Go over food log...is it a "healthy" one?
Tomorrow: Happy 4th of July dear friends ❤️️

Sort:  

Congratulations on this accomplishment! I always had a hard time gaining weight, but now I made some changes and am getting good results!

I'm so glad to hear you are finding your answers!! And thanks...I'm so grateful...everyday!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57654.82
ETH 2888.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.60