My Current Struggle

in #weightgain5 years ago

I have always been an active person. I have never had issues with my weight. Not until recently. I am still within the normal limits for my height, it just so happens that I see the gain and the changes and I don't feel good about it.

I am 5 feet 5 inches. My ideal weight is between 125 lbs and 130 lbs. Anything above that makes me feel it's too much. This is my personal story and struggle. I have never had an issue with food or how much I eat. I am sure age has to do with it. I am not getting any younger. I also suspect some kind of hormonal imbalance but I mainly think it has to do with stress and improper handling of ones self. My pounds are showing around my mid section. Gaaaaah :((. I feel like I eat too much. Luckily I don't eat crap food. I prefer salads, home made soups, steamed veggies and I somewhat reduced the intake of meat.
I noticed how much more I have to work out just to MAINTAIN my weight. My current scale's number are not my favorite by any means and I have to take drastic measures to get to where I want to be. I enjoy running so I must do more of that. I used to run five days a week but with the move and current situation I have been slacking a tad. When I run, it feels good. I will keep at it. I always chant to my self when I run and I am tired: " progress is progress, no matter how small" or "slow down but don't stop".
I also cut down alcohol completely until July 4th. About a month worth of cleanse.

What is your story? What is your struggle? What do you do for you?

Namaste,

DeePhoto Dec 20, 6 31 07 AM.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62900.77
ETH 2949.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59