weeknotes 181019

in #weeknotes5 years ago

44263674_10160853886905697_6629337314784968704_o.jpg

A poor crop of notes, I slipped badly on keeping my log book this week, but also just not a very interesting week.

I did have a very lazy weekend, I remember that much. One of the peaks of activities was watching my neighbour clear the drains out of the front window and all the people driving past too quickly.

There's not much more that I haven't already blogged about. Monday I had something in the evening but that was cancelled at the last minute. Tuesday I had a hospital appointment that had some comedy moments but nothing I want to share here... I've started running every other day again instead of Tuesday, Thursday, Saturday and then a two-day break. I feel better about it and not feeling like I've got to do parkrun every week. And today I did an easy 5.5k in only just over 40 minutes, so getting slightly quicker in a manageable way. I've also found a way of tweaking my run to avoid the puddliest bit of the normal route.

I feel like I've been preparing vegetables a lot. This fella above was a knobbly carrot top who got peppercorn eyes one evening. It made me giggle. It still does, although he's now on the compost heap. Oh and I tried out rice protein in my smoothie instead of having bacon along side. I know it sounds crazy but I'm not missing the bacon. I've either grown up or gone mad.

Today I played around with making some video and then realised that processing it would require me to deal with the slap-dash approach I've had to storing media files on my computer and not backing up regularly. So it's best to just tidy it up, send stuff to back up, throw some stuff away and then work with a startup disk that is less than 95% full.

TV-wise we finished Killing Eve and started on Better Call Saul (which my friends have been cajoling me to get into for, well, years now I suppose) and I'm enjoying it.

Life's just a bit boring sometimes innit?

Sort:  

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 62480.78
ETH 3045.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91