And what is your faveourite December song?!

in #christmas8 years ago

With Christmas just around the corner there is no way you will be able to avoid festive and cheerful music. And no matter how annoyed you might get by the fact that same old songs are playing almost on repeat I am sure everyone has their faveourite song when it comes to that time of the year.


(Source: http://weheartit.com/entry/45463398)

I listed my top ten below. It was not an easy pick and they all have a special place in my heart. Some bring warm memories, some make me laugh, the others are just vocal masterpieces. No matter the reason, without them my December would be just another month of the year. And even though some would argue that December is indeed nothing special, I am still convinced that we should make something out of it.

Why should it be just another month of the year? Why should we stay away from the happiness and cheer just to prove a point that it is all just a market scheme? Let us rather prove it wrong.

Celebrate the fact that you made it through another year, worked hard, maybe studied hard, review the good and the bad. Make sure to remember tough moments that made you appreciate the good ones even more and give the most of you. Give a phone call to someone you have not spoken to in a long time, visit your parents or relatives, take a walk through the town and admire the decorations and lights, let the warmth in your heart. Give thoughtful and affordable gifts if you can and remember that smiles and warm hugs are many times enough. And listen to some good music on the way, as you never know when your faveourite jam will be playing.

10. Idina Menzel & Michael Bublé - Baby It's Cold Outside

9. Wham! - Last Christmas

8. Perry Como ft Fontane Sisters- It's Beginning To Look A Lot Like Christmas

7. Gayla Peevey - I want a Hippopotamus for Christmas

6. Eartha Kitt - Santa Baby

5. Alfi Nipič - Silvestrski poljub

4. Frank Sinatra - Have Yourself a Merry Little Christmas

3. Queen - Thank God It's Christmas

2. Brenda Lee - Rockin' Around the Christmas Tree

1. Chris Rea - Driving Home for Christmas

And what is your faveourite song? I would love to hear your oppinion and will gladly listen to any new suggestions.

I am always happy to expand my cheerful playlist.

Happy December!!!

~ Karin

Sort:  

I think Eartha Kitt - Santa Baby is one of my favorites.

I agree with you @anca3drandom. It will never get old.

Now that was something new for me. It sounds cheerful and I translated lyrics also. Nice :)

Thanks))) This is the most popular Christmas song in Ukraine))))

All songs are beautiful. It's not easy to pick one. But I choose Slovenian one from Alfi.

Oh thank you, @oldtimer, I appreciate it. It reminds me of home, when we were celebrating New Years Eve. Nice memories!

A little bit more melancholic, but my favorite:
Frankie goes to Hollywood - The Power of Love
[

]

Thank you for a reminder @schererf. This is a beautiful song!

I'd have to say it's probably "Children of December" by The Slip. I first heard this song while my wife was pregnant with my second child and he ended up being born on December 22nd. I always make a point of listening to this song and singing it to him on his birthday.

I have actually never heard this one before. Catchy :) I can relate to it, I was also born in December

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54518.65
ETH 2301.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33