The Weekly 250 - Winner # 2

in #weekly2506 years ago

As with virtually everything in life, things don't always go to plan.

If you have been following along with the #weekly250 project, you'd know it was supposed to be a weekly contest where a new minnow is delegated 250 SP for a week in order to spread some love to our minnow community.

Ideally that's what I would've liked to do, but it seems like it is easier said than done. Having just made a huge transition in my life, (relocating to Shanghai) and working for a new company, I have found myself putting in long hours and not able to properly attend to my Steemit life. So the #weekly250 is likely to turn into the bi-weekly 250 or even the monthly 250 as I currently do not have enough time to properly focus on Steemit right now, but I still want to spread a little SP love.

Anyways, enough with the excuses, lets get to the winner,

So, without firther ado, the winner of the 2nd edition of the #weekly250 is @nitego.

Congratulations on winning the 2nd installment, enjoy that little boost of SP. To read @nitgeo's entry into the #weekly250 contest Click Here.

Along with being an active user on the Steemit platform, @nitego is really into #smartcash. I personally don't know a whole lot about it, but after reading a few of her posts, it seems like #smartcash is something that everyone should check out. To learn a little more about smartcash, go read @nitego's post about Smart Cash.

She seems very dedicated to our community and even held a contest of her own, where she gave away several hundred smartcash in celebration of reaching 400 followers. A little can go a long way and we all need to do our part to create a flourishing Steemit ecosystem. Looking forward to seeing what @nitego can do in the future.

A Call to Action - Minnows

As I previously stated, this will be an ongoing competition with an ever growing amount of SP so if you would like to be eligible for the contest, there are a few simple rules to enter:

  • You must have under 1000 SP to be considered for this delegation.
  • You must make a post explaining why you deserve the delegation, and use the tag #weekly250
  • You do NOT have to resteem this post to enter, however it is in your own interest, as the more rewards this post earns, the higher the delegation will be.

That's it, pretty simple to follow rules to enter.
Make sure to use the #weekly250 tag as I will be monitoring that tag. Anyone who makes a post for this contest will receive a 100% upvote from me, plus the potential to earn that coveted 250+ SP delegation.

A Call to Action - Whales

If you are a fellow steemian with a significant amount of SP than think about delegating even just a little bit to this cause. Every bit helps. Even if it is just a few hundred SP, it will be encouraging for the minnow community as we try and take Steem to the next level. If you're interested in delegating to the cause, you can send delegations to @jasonshick. Your delegation will help the minnow community tremendously and also give you a sense of service to the community.

Congratulations once again to @nitego on the delegation and good luck to anyone entering the contest this week. Look forward to reading your entries.

name gif.gif

Sort:  

I think this is a good way to use your SP while you adjust to your new job's time requirements. That's why I have some curation trails set up for my account so I know I'm still supporting other great initiatives even when I can't make it onto Steemit.

Keep up the good work. I think we need more things like this. If only it were the whales who were offering these types of contests instead of the small guys like us.

We do what we can, though. Thanks for sharing the update.

I noticed that my delegation disappeared! ;) Ha! I'm glad you were able to pass it along and I hope that @nitego enjoys the extra boost! :)

All good things must come to an end. I hope you were able to use that extra 250SP well. Would love to scale this project up in the future, just need to get a bit more involvement from the community

nice and congrats to @nitego
God bless you @jasonshick for you generosity keep up the good work

Thank you

If you can transfer me some power, I can do nice things for the #tr community. The #tr community still needs a developing community and Support. Good luck bro. Thanks for everything.

I think this is a good job to use sbd thanks

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 61634.81
ETH 2971.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49