Weekend Freewrite 03/10/2018

in #weekendfreewrite7 years ago (edited)

I was dressed in a completely inappropriate shade of pink. Who would have known this shade of pink had had a terrible meaning to the people at this wedding. The shade of pink I wore tonight at the wedding stood for being a diehard Minnesota Vikings fan. Not my smartest move while at a wedding filled with Wisconsin Packer fans, plastic cheese on their heads and clothes with cheese prints! What is up with that anyway!? When did Cheese become an acceptable pattern for clothing? Makes you wonder what the worlds coming to!

The wedding was horrible, it has been a hot day so I never thought to bring a wrap. I had no way to cover up all the Viking pinkness. No nice dances with very drunk men at the end of the night all because I wore the wrong color pink. Sigh.
Maybe next wedding I better check what color football team has what colors. When did just showing up at a friends wedding start to become so hard......

Life, one just never knows what the day will hold.


I decided then and there to go find a better party while I was still all dressed up and smoking hot. I went to the next ballroom in the hotel to crash the wedding being held there, in hopes of not running into any more Packer fans.

I met some great people at the wedding next door. We were drinking champagne and losing our shirts in this new card game this strange guy was making up out of his head. He said it was called 'Hearts'.

I just kept drinking for free because the really nice guy next to me happened to be a Viking fan so he loved my pretty pink dress. The champagne was going down great!! I could hardly feel my front teeth anymore, which was making it a bit hard to talk, but I was okay with that. It was better than being made fun of for wearing the wrong color pink dress.

As the card game went on, I realized it was going to cost me a lot more then money if I didn't pay my bill. I didn't realize it was strip Hearts we were playing! Really, with a dress on, I didn't have a lot more to take off before things would soon be showing wayyyyyy to much.

Taking pantyhose off is one thing but my dress is another!!!
Lillian knew she needed to do something fast! She quietly said she had to go out to the restroom but sneaked down the back stairs of the hotel instead.

This day ended up to be the day Lillian learned to drive.

She was a bit shaky at first but knew more was at stake than getting over her fear of driving. On a small country road, she put the car in gear, lucky for her people left the keys in their cars in this small town she lived in was her first thought.

Lillian slowly, with foot on the gas and brake peddles, drove herself home that night. Parked the car, as best she could, 3 miles away from her house. She then walked the rest of the way home.

Once safely home Lillian took off the only clothing she had left on throwing that stupid dress into the burn barrel and lit that sucker on fire!

pexels-photo-220993.jpeg

No more buying dresses on sale Lillian thought as she headed towards her house to take a long hot shower then sleep twelve much needed hours.

Her dog Ralf greeted her at the door and knew something was wrong so made sure she locked her front door by not letting her get passed until it was locked then spent the rest of the night guarding her so she was safe.



Hi Everyone!

This is my Weekend Freewrite 3/10/2018

It's a silly story about rival USA football teams. I hope you get a laugh or two out of it.



Peace,

Snook



Image Sources 1, 2, 3 4, 5



Please take the time to vote for @enginewitty as a Witness.
He is a man that believes we all should be just who we are.
He goes out of his way to support others that stay true to themselves.
That kind of man I will stand beside any day of the week.

WITNESS_enginewittyGIF.gif
CLICK HERE TO VOTE FOR WITNESSES

Sort:  

NOM NOM

Nom? Nom! NOM!!!???

Thank you, Mr. Killer Whale for stopping by!!

Did that a whiff of "been there, done that" or shouldn't I ask?

HA! nope this is ALL made up :D LOLL but true, it's always safe to ask with stories like this loll

Sometimes discretion is wiser, who knows what a little raver you were in your youth.
It sounds like she was having fun until it was home time.

I think she was too but a girl can only go so far in Stripe Hearts at a wedding before she get's a bad reputation for herself and living in a small town word travels fast lolll

I have never thought about inquiring the football team of the bride and groom. But I will be doing this from now on when I am invited to a wedding so I don't show up in the wrong color!!! Great story!

Thank you :D for stopping to read and I'm happy to have made you laugh!!

Go Packers! lol :) Strip Hearts? Sounds fun!

HAAAAAAAAAA :D thanks for reading!! loll

Lol, always :)

I love this... Lol Fun reading and I don't know about that football team so I guess I read it in one way and as I read football team it just cracked me up... My mind was not aware 😂😂
Happens alot.... Lol
Happy Sunday beautiful! 🤗💙💜💚💛

Happy very late Sunday to you too and Thank you :D and I'm very happy I made you laugh!!

Hey Silly Snook! Look what I found:

Attention Freewriters!

Today's prompts are brought to you by Mr. Whiffle's Skywriters! Mrs. Whiffle, we ask that you please stop yelling and uncover your children's eyes. Your husband has assured us that he there was an error while flying and that intended ending was, "You lucky ducks!"

5 Minute Freewrite Day 143 - the military

Thank you hugs

I love the Bulldogs with Cheese hats, great fun story it did make me grin more then a few times :-)
c0ff33commentaimage.png
#thealliance

yaaaaaaaaa I made you laugh :D that makes me happy!!

LOL! I'm with you, who uses cheese as a pattern? I bet you she wears extra layers, and checks out favorite teams, the next time she goes to a wedding! Good for Lillian for getting the heck out of there, and for burning the dress! Great story Snook!

all of Wisconsin during Packer season loll

Thanks :D hugs

Nice story. Was this one taken out of your journal as an adventurous youth? Actually, I'm thinking that the opening scene of a movie should be: A woman by a barrel fire in the morning lite, takes off her dress and throws it in the fire, and walks away. I think people might be curious how that came about. Hmmm. :-))

Love your beginning to the movie :D now we just need to write 2 more hours of a movie lolll

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 68872.12
ETH 2524.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53