THE LITTLE GAME THEORY THAT MADE ME LOVE BOOKS

I really should immerse myself completely into this  community , because of the two busy days I lost many of the important articles in steemit through which I could've learned a lot . Anyways I had my lab exams in last two days and the happiest thing is that I did it well :)

Since today is weekend and I choose the weekend prompt BOOKS for my freewrite . If you don't know what freewrite is then  check out this link 

https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/weekend-freewrite-03-24-2018-single-prompt-option

BOOKS :

When I was a kid I usually hadn't  showed much love towards books . Apart from school academic books , I don't used to study any of the other  books . 

I used to be a whale in  in academics but when it comes to extra-curricular activities I used to have 0 steem power . I used to be my principal's favorite student .

My principal was very talented person , he recognized this flaw in me and called me up for a meeting . 

I fearfully entered into his cabin and stood in front of him . He gave a gentle smile and asked me to sit down . 

He started a friendly conversation with me until he felt that I'm comfortable to hear. He then asked  me about my dreams , goal etc...., all that question seemed higher to me at that age . I just answered him that I wanted to get super rich in life and have a lambo in my garage , said like a typical kid studying class 6.

He told me "life is not all about money and super cars or whatever materials may be , you're not in a age to understand all that , get a broader perspective of life . Don't waste your valuable time by seeing cartoons and all , spend a little time watching them ." I'm really going nuts because why should I stop seeing my power rangers ?

He continued " You might be knowing the game MINESWEEPER , the game in which some of the grids is placed with hidden mines . Once you open a wrong mine you would be out of the game . Life is just like that , many great people got hit by the mines but fought against them and claimed victory . Those great people at last  found us a way free from mines by mentioning about them in their books. We just need to follow them ." He then gifted me this book " THE MAGIC OF THINKING BIG". This little game theory struck deep in me .

To be frank in initial days I felt very hard to read the books . It's not because I don't understand the language but mainly because I'm very lazy .

As years passed by my bookshelf started becoming colorful and densely filled . I started enjoying essence of every line stated by author . Apart from reading I honestly say that I ain't a pro writer but I promise myself in improving my writings .

These are my books for this march <3 , I've completed two of them .

I desperately need suggestions from you , tell me some wonderful books that you've read . I would love if that books come in the category (psychology , fiction , strategy and business) :) . Thanks for the prompt @mariannewest , thanks for making me nostalgic .


Sort:  

Congratulations on doing well in your lab exams! It's great that you had a caring principal who recognized your potential and tried to use Minesweeper to help you understand what he was talking about.
As to your suggestion for book, have you read Invisibles by David Zweig? Boiled down, it's about some who practice their professions under the radar of the public eye and how their work only gets attention when something goes wrong.

Today's prompt is being performed by the Freewrite Deku Choir! (They've asked that the citizens of Freewrite please extinguish all flames while they sing as they are a flammable species!)

Freewrite Day 157 - before midnight

Also, don't forget to read the latest posts from our new page
FREEWRITE HOUSE!
There's chances to WIN something great!

Freewritehouse-footer-500px.png
Click the graphic to join in the fun!

Well thanks for the book, I'm gonna check it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66137.63
ETH 3161.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.13