Weekend Freewrite/Selfie Contest/ The Hired Gun Saga (3 prompts)

IMG_20141030_142755.jpg

The Hired Gun

No one is above the law, he said. Then he winked at her like she should know. Emily told herself she will have to remember to thank Hank, for giving her away just now. She stepped around the side, and walked slowly towards Caleb. As she did that, Caleb turned and aimed his gun at her. Without blinking, she approached him and stepped between him and Hank.
"oh, a tough one are ya? I love it when women try to take control. Gives me the chance to show them who is really in control!"
At that, one of the other members got off his horse and stood next to Caleb. The other two stayed mounted and held the reins of the other horses. Emily narrowed her eyes as she watched them all.
Then she said to Caleb, "I'm the one who shot him. He had it coming, just like you all will, if you don't leave this town!"

The doors slid open soundlessly, revealing the complete and utter chaos that I had been sent to fix.
Upon hearing the words spoken by Emily, a few trouble makers stepped out of the saloon.
Hank heard the doors too, and ordered them back inside. With a bit of protest from them, Hank cocked his rifle. That seemed to change their mind, except for one. Alex kept taunting Caleb to just shoot me.

Emily's Tale

I watched as the one standing next to Caleb started getting twitchy fingers. I narrowed my eyes more, and in a flash I saw him try to draw. When the shooting stopped, the four gang members were lying on the ground. Two with holes in their head. Hank ran up to me as I dropped to my knees. With teeth clenched, I told him go get my horse.

Hank Goes into Protective Mode

Hank helped her climb up on Red and climbed up on his own horse, which he grabbed when getting hers. He grabbed her reins and cantered along side her, attempting to keep her in the saddle. As they approached her land, the dog barked loudly with excitement. "Rebel, quiet!" That was all Emily could muster.
Just as Hank jumped off his horse and to the side of hers, Emily fell out of the saddle. He carried her inside and grabbed her fathers kit. Hank pulled her shirt open and saw the bullet wound. "Well, you got lucky this time Emily. This one didn't get far. Just a nasty clear shot all the way through."

"Well, I was a bit outnumbered," she joked.

Hank shook his head. "You are a spitting image of your father."

If you missed the beginning of my Western, here is the link below. Hope you enjoy reading. Thanks for stopping by.
https://steemit.com/freewritecontest/@pixiehunter/freewrite-selfie-contest-day-15-prompt-detective

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 63017.22
ETH 2457.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61