You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Lucky Escape: The Weekend Freewrite 3/2/2019

in #weekendfreewrite5 years ago

Indeed, a lucky escape it was. I started your story thinking of it as a real life incidence but it was when I was ending that I saw that it was all a free writing.
I really gave in your efforts and they were worth every second I spent on reading. Great piece

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Wow. It excited me to read what you wrote. When I write these, my focus is to write and not worry about what comes out. I do a minimal amount of editing afterward and post. The one thing that has helped me the most in writing these is a technique called clustering, which I got from this book. Things flow out and connect in ways a cold freewrite can't do most of the time.

The fact that you didn't know this was a freewrite until the end tickles me silly.

Thanks for stopping by and may our paths cross again.

Yea..... One of us is now on a happy escape now and I pray we cross each other soonest

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58617.29
ETH 3164.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44