You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: You Gotta Have Faith: Three Part Weekend Freewrite

Ohhh, your brother - I'm so sorry!
I lost a sister, the oldest of five girls, when she was almost 19.
Retelling it in the guise of fiction is some help, anyway.
My heart goes out to you. Thank you for sharing something so personal and painful

Sort:  

Thank you. It always helps me to get my feelings out in the form of journaling or creative writing. Getting it out of my head so that I can step away from it a bit is healing for me. Thank you for your comment and I am so sorry about your sister. It is heartbreaking how common it is.

Suicide, murder, even accidental death: all too common.
I'm amazed at how many people I meet who've lost someone at a really young age.
Not to mention all the children whose parents die young.
Thanks for your kind words -
and writing is therapy. Glad you found it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57249.71
ETH 3092.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41