You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Weekend Freewrite January/13/2018 - Daisies

This is really amazing. I'm in awe of how coherent it is, and how well it flows. I'm very new to the freewrite thing. Do you have a vague idea or outline of the story arc before starting, or does it just all build up as you're writing?

Sort:  

Hi @amos-robinson and thanks for the kind words. With freewrites - I generally don't have much of an idea where it's going to go, especially with these three part weekend ones, as I have no clue what will happen with the second and third prompt, so I start writing and hope for the best. Sometimes, ok things happen as a result :-)

That is AMAZING
And it flies in the face of the rule "You must outline first"
Pansters vs Plotters

Yeah well - I suck at outlining any way, so this is about the only way anything will ever get written by yours truly. Not the freewrites, per se, but my stories kind of have to write themselves. Always have. :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62816.09
ETH 2466.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64