Weekend freewrite: YOLO?

in #weekendfreewrite6 years ago (edited)

the-day-of-knowledge-1636816_1280.jpg
Pixabay

As I feared, I was stiffer than a two-by-two as I rousted myself off the porch and climbed into the truck. Some things can never be unseen, and I am already regretting the second I decided to do this.

No, no, stop swallowing each other's faces!

Nnn... Eww.

I knew they were acting strange, I felt it the moment Mr Davidson first came into the room last summer. Charlene almost fell off her seat staring at him. I saw how their eyes met, if I hadn't known I'd say the room was instantly charged a thousand watts! No, really... I'm serious.

To be fair, not many could resist Charlene, she's the school flower, it's high school. Everything is fleeting. YOLO, they said. Yea, until you get caught doing sh*t, that is. I couldn't even believe I have to keep mum about this. Does anybody know anything at all these days? I wonder if Mr Davidson is married. He looks like he could father Charlene.

Okay, the coast is clear. Better get out of this hell hole before somebody gets hurt.

Wait a minute, wait a minute! Did I just realised something? No wonder she wanted me to have lunch with her the other day.

We went to Mackers and I sat down on the table and ordered a meal. There were a few other guests. Charlene, Jessica, Sanchez and, yea you guessed it right, Mr Davidson! Was that some sort of a date? And that Sanchez guy- dude, I hardly ever see him in class!

Oh I hope they won't do anything they'd regret later on, Charlene is just a kid! Her head is in the clouds, I should really do something about this. Should I tell someone, an adult, maybe? But that would get Mr Davidson arrested. I don't want to get him arrested, he's a nice teacher. He gave me an 'A' last semester.

Breathe, fool, breathe. Think!

Okay, maybe I should head back to that house and ask Charlene to leave with me. I'll just tell her that I heard her conversation with Mr Davidson and knew she was going to be at his place for her English revision. Yea, that'll do the trick, right? Ugh, where is this stupidity coming from? It felt like an idea emerged from the depth of my crazy gut. Or colon. Wait, what? Is that the same thing? Okay, now my Science is confused.

Better run fast before they are done with the whole shebang.

Knocks on the front door.

"Hell.. Hello, Mr Davidson? It's me, Jason... I'm here for Charlene, is she in there?"

Oh, God please don't let him fail my paper this semester.

"Charlene, it's time to go home! Your parrot misses you! I mean, your parents missed you. I bumped into them on the way home. They've sent me to come get you. You hear that?"

Okay, great. She looks clean and tidy still, though a little bummed. Ugh, don't give me that look, you and I both know I just saved your ass!

Or your lady parts.


20180212_193505.png

IOW COLOR LOGO.png
art and flair courtesy of @PegasusPhysics

20180516_002249_0001.png


@steemitbloggers

Asapers.gif

The STEEM Engine

Sort:  

You’ve been upvoted by TeamMalaysia community. Here are trending posts by other TeamMalaysia authors at http://steemit.com/trending/teammalaysia

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

Well done!! Got her out of there!

Hoping that you are having a wonderful weekend (or beginning of the week - whatever the case might be :)

I am here to bring you the newest prompt

Also, don't forget to read the latest posts from our page
FREEWRITE HOUSE!

Freewritehouse-footer-500px.png
Click the graphic to join in the fun!

Haha, yea Jason is a brave little guy! Thanks for the prompt @mariannewest!

Wow — what a story!
I’m ready to read the rest and see what’s really going on with those two.... 😁
Great job!!

Haha, thanks @mrscwin! Not sure if there's gonna be the Part 2, I'll leave the imagination to you. Better yet, how about you try to continue to story instead? That'd be fun! Copy the content and tag and in your post and continue the story! ;)

50 shades in the making? hahahaha

nice short story!

LOL I shall leave you to your own imagination :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64629.11
ETH 2670.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81