Cannabis As Natural Medicine: Home grown High CBD Cannabis / Hemp

in #weedcash5 years ago (edited)

I have some personal experience growing my own High CBD Cannabis from seed. It is the "Freedom Dream" strain that is 10 % CBD and 1 % THC from the Overgrow Canada "Free Seeds" program.

Free Seeds: https://sensiblebc.nationbuilder.com/free_cannabis_seeds

I did this as a test to see how easy or difficult it is to grow Cannabis indoors with a few Full Spectrum Light bulbs from Amazon.com $12 Feit Electric - Full Spectrum LED 60W Equivalent A19 Non-Dimmable Hydro Grow ... https://www.amazon.com/dp/B071D5PXDH/ref=cm_sw_r_tw_dp_U_x_2cT5CbWBESJVZ

I learned that in fact it is very easy to grow your own Cannabis over a 3-4 month period. You can have your own Beautiful Flowers for almost Free. I am shocked that the Giant Cannabis LP's in Canada are selling their Dried Flower for $10 per gram when it can be grown for almost free.

I suffer from High Anxiety, High Blood pressure, Gout (arthritis), Insomnia and several other issues. I have tried Doctor Prescribed Medicine for my High Blood pressure and for Gout (a form of Arthritis) and both of these medicines made me feel very sick.

I tried diet which helped ... reducing or eliminating red meat, red wine, alcohol, lobster, beans, sugar, salt ... and then I stumbled upon all the News stories about Cannabis - CBD and THC.

As soon as I had some dried flowers from my small CBD Micro Grow I learned to decarboxylate and make my own High CBD Tea. As an experiment I tried drinking before bed and was surprised to find that it made my insomnia worse.... I was up all night. I now know that CBD and THC effects everyone differently, and for whatever reason CBD keeps me awake. I was told to try micro dosing THC - but this made me paranoid and filled with Anxiety.

THC has always had this effect on me.

I was able to order some 10% CBD oil capsules from CannTrust and as an experiment took a Blood Pressure reading of before and after ...

Before : 130 /100 (High)
After: 118/77 (Normal)

But at a price of 60 capsules for $72 I have decided to just grow my own High CBD Cannabis and Hemp and make my own Homegrown Natural Medicine.

CannTrust Vegan CBD Capsules: https://canntrust.ca/product/canntrust-cbd-capsules/

Entry for this Contest: https://steemit.com/weedcash/@naturalmedicine/cannabis-as-natural-medicine-win-steem-weed-tokens-and-an-upvote-for-life-from-canna-curate

Sort:  

10 % CBD and 1 % THC looks like the ideal combination for me, could I find that in Europe?

Posted using Partiko iOS

Yes.... just grow your own Hemp.

CBD and THC are great. I couldn't agree more. I'll have to check out the contest you mention there.

THC always has that affect on me too - it's why I always used to clean the house and create when I smoked weed!!

And yes, it's so expensive to buy - really cool that you can make your own!

Hey awesome.... had no idea this post would also appear on the Weed Cash Network... it’s like Magic man. @coffeebuds

Yes indeed! Good luck on your entry😃

Yes!!! If you use #weedcash it appears on that network... now, in weedcash network it'll also appear under the #naturalmedicine tag! Magic!!!

Posted using Partiko Android

That is awesome.

You’ve been visited by @vibesforlife on behalf of Natural Medicine!

That's a nice gorw, Go CBD Go. :)

We are also holding a raffle - if you'd like to win some beautiful art by @FrejaFricheck out this post. We are also behind a fundraising charity drive hosted by @freedomtribe to raise money for Venuezualan children. Please click here to enter!

50SPII100SPII200II500SPII1000SP ♡♡♡

Discord

Thanks for sharing your progress. Have you tried making "green butter?" I want to try growing cannabis too, but don't think I would like the tea. A friend introduced me to green butter back in the 70s and I love it! So, I imagine my cannabis would turn up in butter and/or brownies.

Hi there @offgridlife. It's nice to see that you are active over here on weedcash as well 😎
The plant we love is called weed for a reason, its not very difficult to grow. Also nothing beats homegrown medicine, then you know for sure no pesticides or nasty syntethic nutrients have been used!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57940.42
ETH 2359.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36