I have zero weedcash...

in #weedcash5 years ago

Will I actually be able to earn curation rewards at all?
Are there curation rewards here?
Does this work the same as SMOKE and STEEM?

Just some quick questions.
It seems to have let me post with 0 weedcash, but I'm wondering if I'll be able to do anything of any real measure here, like earn rewards, without having any.

Will I have to buy weedcash to be able to do anything at all?
Thanks in advance for any help. lol

Sort:  

The same like Steemit - if you have staked WEEDCASH like STEEMPower you will get CurationRewards for your votes. One difference i saw is that the payout is coming in after 4 days and not 7 like Steemit.

Greetings

Oh sweet! So basically... like a better version of steemit? ;P

Thanks! Greetings to you as well. :)

Congratulations @howhigh! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 100 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 250 upvotes.
You made more than 10 comments. Your next target is to reach 50 comments.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

You will start earning some curation rewards once you vote with some WEED staked. Yes, it works similar to steem and smoke. The Author/Curator split is 60/40. You'll have to earn it by getting votes on posts or comments and powering up your WEED or buy it and power it up to be able to earn with curation. You can look at my posts to get more info.

Ok sweet, I'll definitely check them out. Wanna make sure I know what I'm doing here and maximizing my efforts. Considering I've been solely SMOKE-based, this will be a nice little change of pace going back and forth and seeing how both compare. 60/40 seems like a nice split too. It's fair, but not overly crazy. :P

How do I buy weedcash using steem-engine? @coffeebuds

I figured out how to buy ENG coins with steem, but it doesn't seem to let me buy WEED?

It just shows balance as "-" and doesn't state I have STEEM or ENG to trade. The ENG shows up in my wallet, but it does not show up as available balance.

Did you deposit steem into your Steem Engine wallet?

I've figured it out! Thanks :)
They just took a second and a few browser refreshes to show up.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 56965.36
ETH 2498.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34