You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Chance To Grab Some CBD From The Vending Machine Before You Fly

in #weedcash5 years ago

Ganja is no problem and I haven't said anything about your recent cannabis posts. CBD in Atlanta is a stretch. How can we reach a compromise here? My issue that you set an example for ReggaeSteem and by posting things that have very little if anything to do with Carribean culture others start copying you (as they have in the past) and the feed gets flooded with off-topic posts. The team, the ambassadors, and other large stakeholders don't post off-topic, why do you think that you should get a pass?
CBD is not Ganja, it's a chemical compound. While this is a Weed friendly tribe, and in general posting about marijuana is fine, it isn't an anything that is related to cannabis tribe.


Posted via ReggaeSteem | Reggae Culture Rewarded
Sort:  

Saying cbd isn't cannabis only further demonstrates your ignorance on cannabis. CBD is cannabis related. I don't think you want to seek any compromise, otherwise you would've asked those who you freq communicate with already to support you on this issue and they would've instructed me to keep my cannabis general posts off the platform. They haven't done that yet, If they notice it I hope they chime in because your crusade is rather ridiculous.

if you think others will start copying me, then take that up with them you are punishing me for something that hasn't happened yet. I am not in control of what others do and if you think they will be that inspired by my posts I think you overestimate their influence smh. I have seen you and others post off topic but I don't want to task myself as a police officer of the community and try to tell you what to post. I have better things to do with my time, wish you'd find something to do with yours as well instead of making baseless accusations that I am abusing the tag when I have previously sought out confirmation before posting because I too had the same feelings you did, that perhaps cannabis general posts (including posts about CBD or hemp or hempcrete or anything cannabis-related) might be something not to post there, but reg steem said it was allowed. If you don't like that then ask them on your trip there, i'm sure you can sort it out.

Why haven't you reached out to the authorities behind @reggaesteem and asked them to back you up on this? Are you afraid that they won't? It only takes a moment to seek out that clarification.

CBD is a chemical compound extracted from some types of canabbis plants. Calling CBD cannabis is like calling milk a cow. So quit insulting me, I know the difference between a chemical and a plant.

My issue isn't with Marijuana, I smoked some on Friday. What off topic have I posted asides from curation guidelines related to this forum? Yes others have posted off topic too, they aren't regulars with 200 plus Jahm upvotes from automatic curation and selfvoting. Usually I ignore it.

See my badge, I am ReggaeSteem and don't want to waste others time with this. All I'm asking for is that you tone it down just a little. Some weed posts are okay, but not all. Can we agree on that?

saying that something which is derived from cananbis has nothing to do with cannabis just makes you look like an idiot. Is that why all cbd related posts are not accepted on the weedcash community? Is that why thousands of cannabis companies and websites write extensively about cbd? or sell cbd products etc? Because they have nothing to do with cannabis? you must just be trolling on another level. I don't care what your issue is, you have changed what your issue is over time first it was just cannabis posts, now it's cbd posts. Even now it sounds like it isn't that it was a cbd post solely, but how much jahm it was receiving? Pick an issue and stick with it maybe. You don't comprise the entire regsteem community, they have never sent that message out to the community and are still present leaders who have clearly instructed me to do the opposite of what you are telling me. Oh and you can take me off the whitelist. You cannot give the rule that some weed posts are okay because that is too vague, are you not wise enough to see how? smdh Especially after flagging and bothering me over not posting ANY cannabis posts previously in that community.

I am still waiting for a response from them. If they refuse to get involved in the issue and provide clarity then that too is an answer and I'll take that as my cannabis general posts are not welcome. good thing about it is I won't have to deal with you again 😃

You don't listen that's the problem, I never said Cannabinoids have nothing to do with Marijuana, I said they have nothing to do with ReggaeSteem.

From day one I said if the post has nothing to do with Jamaica or Caribbean culture it shouldn't use the JAHM tag, I never said weed or ganja posts are not fine if they related to the Caribbean somehow. So how has my point changed? Since you can't understand, I'll draw a diagram for you.

Venn.jpg

Do you get it, or is it still not clear? Some but not all Cannabis posts are related to the Caribbean and Reggae; those are fine, so are general posts, just not ones related to specific areas not in the Caribbean, like Atlanta, California, Africa and Israel. I have never had an issue with one of your general posts.

ive asked them about it now, so when I get a response we should be a little clearer on this issue and I suspect we wont' have a problem thereafter, if they tell me it isn't appropriate for the tag I am glad to stop

Greetings, regarding this issue Marijuana is fine but it should relate to to Jamaica or the Caribbean in some way. Most of your posts are like that from what I see, ReggaeSteem is striving to be a hub for Jamaican and Caribbean content. Believe me, I do not mind seeing your posts about Marijuana ( not relating to the Caribbean), they are very informative, but even I myself have to refrain from posting certain content on ReggaeSteem. Sorry if it wasn't clear about the Marijuana posting. Regarding how @crypticat dealt with you, I wish he would have sent you a DM to talk about the issue more in depth before down-voting , if at all. Cat has a way of nipping things in the bud ( pun intended) that seems erratic . It causes friction but it brings clarity. You are one of the best and most consistent creators here and I hope you and @crypticat can come to an understanding. This is not about you, me or Cat, this is about building the ultimate hub for Caribbean content .

Stay blessed and sorry for the negative vibes, Let's keep it IRIE.

thanks for the detailed reply, I don't want to have any further conflict with crypticat so I will stop posting cannabis general posts on the platform for now because it's too triggering for him. Thank you for the feedback on the work, it is much appreciated. I figured even if they weren't caribbean or jamaica specific they could still help drive traffic to the site and were still beneficial in that way, as well as giving community members something to read and interact with and that is one thing I love about the regsteem community is that everyone puts in a lot of effort for genuine interaction. But there is just too much confusion around the cannabis posts for now so I will keep those general posts off the jahm tag unless perhaps clearly reg/caribb related. ✌️🙏 thanks again for the clarification on this

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 61651.16
ETH 2369.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50