The Sobriety Fairy Came for a Visit

in #weedcash5 years ago (edited)

Yesterday, after weeks of feeling down and miserable, I realized that I am pregnant.

Congratulations to me.

In California, even though I use cannabis as medicine, this means sobriety.

Cannabis is legal for medical purposes, but is still looked down upon by the medical community.

woman-163617_1280.jpgImage by Karen Arnold from Pixabay

If for example, my baby comes prematurely and I have cannabis in my system, I will not be able to breastfeed while the child is in the hospital.

Depending on what county you are in, you will get paid visits by child protective agencies and government officials.

I LOVE cannabis and I love what it does for my body, but I love my children and staying out of the government magnifying glass even more.

It has only been a few days of sobriety and I am not sure where the pregnancy symptoms begin and where the lack of cannabis ends.

I am afraid of getting high blood pressure, as I believe my cannabis use keeps my blood pressure low and I am also afraid of restless leg syndrome... its the worse, and I don't deal with it when I am using cannabis.

I have a whole other list of ailments which I am also weary of, gestational diabetes being one of them.

I have not decided how honest I want to be with my doctor, as again, I am in California and under the Kaiser Medical system.

Hopefully, I will be able to continue using CBD as these hips are not meant to carry any more weight than they already are, but again, I will cease use until I know who my doctor will be and what they will suggest.

Thank you for taking the time to read and I surely hope to find a happy medium.

My book is still for sale, check it out here, payment in STEEM and WEEDCASH available

Sort:  

take calcium, magnesium for your restless legs and massage them with lavender oil (neat). The gestational diabetes can be controlled with diet. Just watch those simple empty carbs and keep to a certain amount of calories per day. Rather than going cold turkey on the Cannabis, not so good for your or baby, taper down slowly. Your not delivering yet. None of the aforementioned will harm your baby. Don't know how or why I saw this. I have removed myself from Steemit due to some very harmful negative impacts that I experienced. However, I am a Holistic Registered Nutritionist. Good Luck

Congratulations, and I’m sorry we live in a world where you have to choose between using an herb to help naturally with your symptoms and having your child free from government intervention. I was born at home in the woods of Oregon. My mom was only 20 years old at the time. She used cannabis her entire pregnancy and during my two years being breast fed. I was never vaccinated for anything. I’m never sick, have no allergies, graduated my third year of high school with full academic scholarship.

Point is cannabis isn’t harmful for you or your baby. I’m sorry you have to be at the whim of people who insist that it is. ✌️💚😎 #FTP

Another example of the psychopathy fear based greed/power/control system. The medical industry, and all who hold a title in it are pure evil. I hope they will not try to shove pharmaceuticals down her throat now. Jesus when is everyone going to tear up their debt notes and not go to their work slave masters :(

We could collapse the system in 1 day. Everyone just needs to not be afraid.

WOW MOM FIRST ALL THE WAY. YOU ARE GROWING A BABY. I THINK IF YOU USED TOPICAL CBD THAT WOULDN'T BE BAD BUT YOU CAN STILL BLOG ABOUT BEING A CANNABIS USER ABD HAVING TO GO THROUGH A PREGNANCY WITHOUT IT! up Date US ON YOUR FEELINGS, ANY RESEARCH YOU FIND! CONGRATULATIONS <3

Sorry to hear about that - lots to think about.
I'm not sure what's going on with the #jahm tag. I'm calling @donald.porter who may be able to help.


Posted via ReggaeSteem | Reggae Culture Rewarded

Heya #JAHM curators, the tag does not show up on the steemit interface but does here.

I edited it out seconds after I hit publish but for some reason it keeps automatically adding itself to my tags.

Thank you for supporting Canna-collective and the @Canna-curate community.
You have been added to the VIP list and are currently getting an up-vote from this account as well as @Canna-Collective account.

Congratulations on your pregnancy and sorry to hear that you can't partake in the Cannabis anymore. Hopefully the CBD will quell the morning sickness for you and give a little bit of relief.

Congratulations @cannawriter! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 500 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 600 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The new SteemFest⁴ badge is ready
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

@cannawriter, thank you for supporting @steemitboard as a witness.

Here is a small present to show our gratitude
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Once again, thanks for your support!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The new SteemFest⁴ badge is ready

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64029.44
ETH 3157.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.02