That's me sorted with medicine for a few months - Loadsa weed :) #368

in #weed7 years ago

New batches of weed have arrived and its about time to get it sorted into smaller jars. This is abit later than i normally post but i had to wait for the monsters to go to bed before i could get started. Anyways, i have my weed, my scales, my glass jars, a fat one rolled, fresh cup of coffee and a quite house. Time to get to work.
DSC_0069.JPG

I have 5 1 liter jars filled with my favorite green relaxing herbs. I have 4 different strains here, a little of everything to keep it interesting. I have been smoking so long that i can almost tell what im smoking just by smell and flavor and have narrowed my strains down to 5-6 i have at all times. In the picture above, there is around 200 grams of weed that will keep me going for around a half year. Times have changed from when i was younger hunting down 10 bags and hiding in secret locations to smoke it, down back alleys, carparks and the like. I remember we used to smoke it using coke tins, small pipes that would burn your lungs and oddly shaped joints rolled outside using your friends hands as a table only for a big wind to blow everything on the ground. I am a little more classy these day, lol.
.
The small jars with the black lids are a weekly supply worth for me. I weight out 5 grams into each one and that does me. I have been cutting it down the past few years, i used to smoke around 10 grams a week and every time i get a new bunch i cut off 1 gram. Its not that i think i smoke to much , its just im getting a little older and dont have all the free time i used to have. I used to love getting on my motorbike and going for a nice long relaxing drive with some earbuds in, stop at some quite spot in a middle of nowhere with a nice view and enjoy a personal 1 skinner. Please dont anyone do the same, this is something i need 8-10 years ago when the world was smaller to me, i have had my eyes opened and understand now that that was not so smart but i have no regrets.

Heavyweight's Massive Midget

DSC_0070.JPG
This one is a fruity number, the bud is very dry and i might throw in some orange peel to get some moisture back into it. This one is a a heavy hitter and a weekend weed. It is my go to when im watching a movie, playing xbox are basically wonna sink into my sofa.

Heavyweight's Fast and Vast

DSC_0071.JPG
This is something a always get. This is my number strain and i have been smoking it 4-5 years now. It is very consistent in its flavour, the way its burns and its high. This is a good everyday weed, you can smoke it and function in the world likea normal person. If i smoke this and remember i need something from the shop its ok, i dont worry about red eyes :)

Dutch Passion's Think Different

DSC_0072.JPG
So this one is ok. Its not one of the strains i would get all the time but the guy who grows it likes this one. I thin it yields big but takes forever to finish. I always take some as its a very mild smoke, perfect for hiding in the shed and getting a sneaky spliff in before i go for my cycle. Its won a bunch of weed comps but no idea what for

Dutch Passion's Blue Mozar

DSC_0073.JPG
This is another one the grower likes and it's working its way into my top 5. Nice taste, nice high, smell is good and for some reason makes awesome butter for me to make eatables. I think its a cross of mazar and something blueberry, it has these dark purple leafs and a fruity small from it like classic weed. When i think of green i used to get from 10 years back, the smell is the same. Really liking one

The wall of Weed

DSC_0074.JPG
Here is the wall of weed, this is 60 grams and 12 weeks supply for me. I will hide these in a safe space in my bedroom and take a new one everyweek, normally Monday. I will mix it up and take a different strain each week so i do not get strain lock. The rest of the weed that remains will stay in the bigger jars and continue to cure, build flavour and get stronger. The strength starts to weaken after 9-12 months but you would only notice if you had old buds and fresh buds at the same time. I have smoked stuff that was 3 years old and it was fine so if stored properly would last longer i think.

Thats my weed post, i dont do them often but when i do, ....i do them proper


CLICK HERE TO ACCEPT YOUR INVITE TO THE GROUPS DISCORD SERVER



Some of my Recent Posts

*** #SteemSilverGold Membership and Voting List UPDATES***
------How to Store your Silver Stack ------
** Happy 7 Month Birthday SteemSilverGolde **
------ WIN 500 Bitcoin Silver TOKENS ------

Any questions, comment below are ask. If you enjoyed the post, please dont forget to upvote this and follow me @silverstackeruk

Sort:  

Nice look wall, wish I had all that for my anorexia, but unfortuantely wicked forces of babylon say no still here in Ohio.

Its illegal here as well, im just just bad ass to the bone

C'est la vie, hopefully we are free someday bruh!!

Amazing dankiness @silverstackeruk! I have similar strands of medicine on my home planet you know 👽

Damn! Nice bro. I like that you kept it classy with the silver.

Threw a few coins in the first pic to keep me honest. lol

Thanks for commenting bud

Nice looking stash im glad the days of coke can pipes are over check out my page for some glass smoke wear

Holy smokehouse. Your neighbors are going to think you started a tire making plant in your garage!

lmao, My shed is in the bottom corner of the back garden. I guess they do smoke it sometimes, haha

Too funny, I'd say enjoy your night but about the only stopping that is forgetting where you live when you leave the shed

I follow the yellow brick path to the back door.

how are the marijuana laws from where you're from? its still federally illegal here in the US and will be until the pharmaceutical company gets their hands into it and they start introducing GMO filled buds, cant wait...

Im in Northern Ireland which is part of the UK. Over here its still illegal but you'd only get a slap on the wrist if caught with it.
I think we'll see legal weed in our lifetimes :)

well that aint too bad then. its decriminalized in some cities and legal in some states. and im sure we'll see it fully legally in 20-30 years after the government and pharma can figure out how to rig the system. theres tons of money in it being illegal in the states. prison are for profit and a major part of the prison population is from nonviolent offenders. so if marijuana becomes legal, prisons lose out on millions, probably billions, and now the pharmaceutical companies no longer have you as a "patient" because you self medicate.

The UK will fellow suit with the US i guess, thats why we are in a mess and false news is reported by the press. Big companies will always have success because they can pay off your congress with money from people they possess, people they give a prison address and leave families life's in mess. We will never win unless we stand up admit we are hypocrite's and we can never make it cause we a blinded by shit and will never take a hit through fear of having no government.

My 2 cents

First off - great post. Thanks for sharing.

If you are a true weed enthusiast, I HiGHLY (see what i did there) highly suggest taking a trip out to California. Just from the quality of buds in your post, I can tell a trip to California and a sampling of the new strains being bred within the Medical Cannabis Market (Girl Scout Cookies, Sherbert, Gelato, Forbidden Fruit) would blow your mind. Please take this with as little disrespect as possible, but I would not buy any of the 5 strains you posted if offered, I probably wouldn't even take them for free... nor could I convince my herb-loving friends in the Bay Area of Northern California to even try smoking any.

other than that, steem on! looking to see some more content from your page. love the post.
-ColeWorld

If i was unmarried and kids free, i would have more holidays in Amsterdam for sure. Flying 10 hours is abit much for a smoke, haha.

Ps, girl scout cookies is a nice strain.

I agree and know first hand that cali gots the fire, i live on the central coast, but you got to show some love for somebody growing in an area where its still illeagal. @silverstackeruk just take this grow as a learning experience for your next grow. For inspiration, like i said below stop by my page and see what a newbie can do ;) Got to start from somwhere.

I hate smoking the same strain. Gotta switch it up!

lookin pretty good are those homegrown?

Yes, they are. There was too many packed into a small area and alot of the buds are airy. But yes, they were grown with love.

nice keep it up, only gets better from here

It’s pretty cool to see what people are smoking around the world. I’ve never seen anything grown in Ireland before. Is this considered “Top Shelf” over in the UK? You definitely have a nice variety for sure, just looks like the quality could be a little better. Or maybe I’m just spoiled from the medical I get in the states haha. Dedicating this next nug of Gelato to you, cheers man!! And happy smoking.
FE67CB57-EA90-44D7-9556-78926FDA319C.jpeg

nice bud! check out my page, im a small hobby grower and trying to turn steem green!!

Great comment man.

The bud's are home grown with love with a nasty trim job. They were hung and dried before trimming which made it much harder and you see the results. Plus this bud is light and airy, to many plants in a small space i guess. They are very frostyEverything grown over here is indoors, there is a small window for outside grows but they yield small as the sun is not strong enough.

IMG_20171105_205136.jpg
I return the favor in kind with some Heavy Weight's Wipeout Express (Auto)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 65811.20
ETH 3178.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54