You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I'll be Walking on Wednesday

in #wednesdaywalk5 years ago

That's a fantastic looking little town! I also remember the first time I went to Herndon, VA; I was also very surprised that there was a pocket of "old time town" in the midst of all the hustle, bustle, and urban jungle that is DC and Reston. Such a quaint little place! Thanks for sharing.

Sort:  

It's funny but there are so many of those towns right here around the edges of DC. It takes you about 5 minutes in your downtown but for the moment you have all of this Andy of Mayberry right at your doorstep. So every time somebody asked me how I can live in DC, I simply say it's easy and I love it. There's a lot of pockets like that in the Baltimore area also. All these pockets of pretty. Hey you! Thanks for stopping by and saying hello. I have been a little bit remiss and visiting anybody because it has been three weeks with the internet and I'm sitting with no internet on a market Friday right now so I am not a happy person. Have a great night!

!tip .20

🎁 Hi @wwwiebe! You have received 0.2 STEEM tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: I'Ll Be Walking On Wednesday Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62915.59
ETH 2542.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63