You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Visiting a Local Trail {Running with a Wednesday Walk Break!}

I totally agree, it's really important to slow down and take in the world... Once a week my husband takes Sky all day and I take myself off into the forest! And on evenings I go for runs, sometimes I take my camera if the light's good and run, stop, take photo, run, stop, take photo... it's really fun! Even though I'm running I'm looking for photo opportunities and it makes me focus on all the nature around and appreciate its beauty. Very good for the soul!!!

Sort:  

It is a wonderful habit! I tend to sometimes just put my head down and get in the workout, but more and more I am trying to slow myself down on occasion to get something different out of the experience. And to do your soul some more good, I just showed my best buddy at work the art you made me and she adored it! She thought it was so perfect, too! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57198.53
ETH 2362.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40