Wednesday Walk - Running Through The RaindropssteemCreated with Sketch.

in #wednesdaywalk5 years ago

Hello my friends!!



Today is Wednesday, and time for the #wednesdaywalk hosted by @tattoodjay; for those of you who don't know this gentleman, you should really go and check out his blog! Heres Your Taxi Oh yes... back to our #wednesdaywalk!

Let's check out the guidelines, shall we?

  • Try and get out once a week for a short walk, can be from your office, home or anywhere really and walk for a few blocks or a few minutes looking for things to get shots of.

  • Your walk does not have to be on a Wednesday I just ask if possible to share your walk photos on a Wednesday.

  • Try and get a few shots not just one

  • You can look for anything in general or decide on one subject you want to get shots off.

  • Try to limit yourself to a set distance or time from the starting location, say 5 Blocks, 5 Minutes walk or whatever and see what you can find in that short distance

  • Make a point of looking around and up and see what you can find to get shots of that otherwise you may miss

  • Do a post with the shots you get on a Wednesday and tag it with #wednesdaywalk, also if you happen to join, please leave a link to your post in a comment on this post and I will try and visit them all.

  • Following me and resteeming the post so more see it would be appreciated but isn't a rule just a suggestion, but you may have a better chance of receiving a Steem Basic Income Share if you do.

  • I am not strict on these rules and hence why they are called guidelines and not rules

  • I will try and visit, resteem and upvote all who take part in the Wednesday Walk, plus I will be sending @steembasicincomeshares to a selection of those who participate.

It is raining cats and dogs here in Missouri; as the title suggests, I was going outside, then back in, to keep from ruining my phone! Anyway... let me share with you what I saw today, on my #wednesdaywalk

Another one of Chloe's peonies

Peony.jpg

[samsung SM-G960U1, ƒ/2.4, 1/499, 4.3mm, ISO50]

I had shared one of the other peonies that our granddaughter had in her front yard, in a prior post, but as I was walking to check the mail today, this beautiful peony is just about to pop!

Our Hosta is getting huge!

Big Hosta.jpg

[samsung SM-G960U1, ƒ/2.4, 1/174, 4.3mm, ISO50]

We actually had to re-transplant this huge hosta; it was getting so big, that it was starting to get overcrowded! Combined with some new soil we picked up at our favorite Amish market, and of course... the rain... I think it's looking quite beautiful... don't you think?

Dahlia

Dahlia.jpg

[samsung SM-G960U1, ƒ/2.4, 1/120, 4.3mm, ISO80]

We had some of these Dahlias last year, but something killed them off. So at that favorite Amish market I always speak of, they were having a Mothers Day special...so we got a few; love how the water is just hanging on the edge, giving it that cool "shimmer" effect.

Vinca (Common Periwinkle)

Vinca.jpg

[samsung SM-G960U1, ƒ/2.4, 1/169, 4.3mm, ISO50]

We had these beautiful flowers last year as well, but sadly; had the annual variant. We had to rethink this one... I looked up the Vinca, or Common Periwinkle, and found it was actually considered ground cover (like our Creeping Phlox) so we grabbed a few more! You can see more explanation about these gorgeous flowers Here

So then... hope you enjoyed coming along with me, on this #wednesdaywalk! I took several more photos but will be saving them back for future posts. Once again, don't forget to stop by and visit @tattoodjay... he came up with this wonderful challenge after all!!

Hope you are all having a good week... thank you as always, for taking the time to come by, and visit my blog; I know the importance of trying to keep your steem power and vote power up, so you being here means a lot to me!!

All photographs were taken by me and edited with the LunaPic | Free Online Photo Editor

For Steemit Sig.gif



#Steemusa is a growing community of quality-content people from the United States or those living here. Check us out on Discord!


steemit_big.png

iSupportHHYM.gif

SteemTerminalHHYM.png

SteemTerminalBanner3.jpg

https://cdn.discordapp.com/attachments/509066976820461568/509067565834698762/C_Squared_logo_150_px_transparency.png

graphic designed by @katysavage

Sort:  

Thanks for the chat earlier. I love the dahlia - makes me think I should try to grow some for summer, but with the wind and the dry summer heat, here, they take some serious attention.

Most welcome! Glad you were able to get GINAbot going again! I understand wanting to have some flowers... perhaps choose some that are easier in your climate? My mom, bless her heart, always tried to have flowers when was growing up. It's a funny story; after so many attempts to get "something" to grow, she bought a plastic philodendron... and the darn thing actual faded!

After that... she have up lol! Thank you for stopping in, and appreciate the kind words! Hope you are enjoying your time in the #steemterminal!

Terrific photos @wesphilbin!! That hosta sure got bigger and is gorgeous! I do love the way the raindrops look on that Dahlia as well!! 💖

You know I was thinking of you when I put that photo in right?!? LOL... we didn't do anything different than we have before. Guess it was just its year to shine! Oh yes... that Dahlia looks SO nice; I hope it grows big and bushy like the ones we had last year!! Thank you for stopping by my friend!!

You're welcome! Yep and now I can't help thinking how your hosta is doing when I look at mine..lol. I'm happy it is finally coming into it's own. I have some of the all green hostas's and the green and white ones. I hope the Dahlia does as nice as last years for you also!! :)

Already getting some nice looking flowers. Pansies and petunias, we have at least another two weeks before it is safe to have outdoor flowers.

Oh heavens!! I hope you know I wasn't meaning to tease!! Love pansies and petunias, but don't have very good luck keeping the petunias "perky". Appreciate your kind words; would love to see your flowers once its time...

The wife always picks out some nice ones for our deck and containers, they do well in them up here.

Lovely flowers and cool photography. 😉

Thank you so much, my friend! As I have said many times (and probably will repeat because... old age) after being diagnosed with Multiple Sclerosis in 2016... going outside, feeding birds, planting flowers; my better half and I love it, and gets our minds of the "negative doom vibe"...

You know, to me, flowers can be like photographs; I remember growing up with all these flowers ALWAYS being around. Peonies, Iris, hyacinths... all these smells bring me back to my childhood days. Memories... thank you for stopping by and the kind words...

That hosta is so big and love the color and shimmer of the water on the dahlias

Thanks for joining Wednesday Walk :)

Thanks for this great post and being an active member of @steemusa !tip

Thank you, brother... isn't that wild!! Like I said... this actually is AFTER we split it up into three other pots lol. And the water on the dahlia was TOTALLY not planned. We just planted those last night and the rain really seemed to boost all of the flowers!!

Sure is wild
Have a great day

Sure is wild
Have a great day

🎁 Hi @wesphilbin! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @tattoodjay!

Check out @tattoodjay blog here and follow if you like the content :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

Nice flowers .. i especially like that beautiful little dahlia ^^

It really is nice yes? We had several dahlias last year, but something killed them off; we had brilliant yellow and bright orange ones. We will see how these come out... appreciate the kind words, my friend!!

It is nice to read that you are such a flower enthusiast ;) .. I really enjoy your post and hope for more nice pictures of nature from you ^^

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 55290.41
ETH 2357.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32