Random Wednesday Fun

in #randomwednesdayfun5 years ago (edited)

Hello my friends!

At first, I was going to make a #treetuesday post... then I thought; it's not Tuesday now...it's Wednesday. So make a #wednesdaywalk post... but in the end, I am tired after a long day here... so decided to just share a few photos with you, and call it #randomwednesdayfun

Chloe's Red Peony

Chloes Peony.jpg

[samsung SM-G960U1, ƒ/1.5, 1/100, 4.3mm, ISO80]

I think I had mentioned in a prior post, about our granddaughter Chloe's peony being almost a foot tall, while ours had barely even started to come up. We wanted to clean up a bit around the yard since the grandkids were coming over for Easter, and when I went driving by this tree and saw this peony opened up... I just had to get a shot!

There are actually three different types of peonies there... I'm amazed because last year, they ALL died and withered...nature is truly awesome!

Dogwood trying to shine through

Dogwood Tree.jpg

[samsung SM-G960U1, ƒ/2.4, 1/221, 4.3mm, ISO50]

This could fit right into my poetry I used to write... would have been better with Burnt Leaves but no matter. We had originally planned to put our fairy garden from prior pictures, around this tree. However... as you can see, its quite full of trees!

Let me give you a better understanding...

imageedit_39_7064798116.jpg

[samsung SM-G960U1, ƒ/2.4, 1/283, 4.3mm, ISO50]

Same Dogwood, different shot; as you can see, we would need to do a lot of clearing out! Looks nice just the way it is I think... don't you?

Oh... Lilac's

Lilac Bud.jpg

[samsung SM-G960U1, ƒ/1.5, 1/320, 4.3mm, ISO50]

This is one of four lilac bushes we have... they have really started to bud out this year! I fear our dirt just isn't really fertile enough, to really give them that boost needed to grow fully. But the smell... oh the smell

How about this random footer I made!!

Steem Shadow Matrix Footer.gif

As you might have guessed, I began this post early this morning, and it is now noon... so time to stop, slap down those Signatures, and hit post! Hope you enjoyed this little #randomwednesdayfun! Let me remind you also; #wednesdaywalk was created by the awesome @tattoodjay, and #treetuesday was born from none other than that WAY cool @old-guy-photos!

Thank you, as always, for stopping by, and reading my posts! Really do appreciate it!

All of my photos were edited with the LunaPic Free Online Editor

For Steemit Sig.gif

#Steemusa is a growing community of quality-content people from the United States or those living here. Check us out on Discord!

steemit_big.png

iSupportHHYM.gif

SteemTerminalBanner3.jpg

C2 Steemit Image.png

graphic designed by @katysavage

Sort:  

All of your photos are really pretty @wesphilbin!! Chloe's peony is gorgeous! I think the dogwood has a magical look already nestled in where it is. 💖

Thank you! Oh yes... it would take a lot of work to get that area cleared out. And as bad as the ticks are already, not the best idea. Maybe after we treat the yard. I also appreciate your kind words about our granddaughters peony! She's somewhat spoiled, but...

not my fault!

You are welcome!! Ugh..ticks..I've actually thought this year of treating our yard for them and the mosquitos. I just don't want to hurt the bees but I feel like all I see here now are wasps and carpenter bees anyway. "Not my fault!"..not buying it..lol! ;)

Well I love it! Great shots! Spring is the time for flowers and whether it is a wednesdaywalk or a treetuesday, or both, it is lovely! ♥

Why thank you kindly! I'll admit, I was head nodding (as I usually am that early)... and was thinking... #treetuesday... no, #wednesdaywalk... no... hey about #randomwednesdayfun!

I also agree... anytime is a good time for flower photos! Thank you so much for stopping by, and your kind words!

indeed trees are amazing, your fairy garden look's cool. The white flowers are awesome, isn't that an orchid flowers?

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you my friend! The first flower is actually a peony, but it bloomed early, so doesn't have the same "characteristics" of a normal peony. As they start to bloom, I'll share more pictures and let you know what they "really" look like...

Congratulations @wesphilbin! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 400 replies. Your next target is to reach 500 replies.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

Thank you as always, for the comments and new badges. Looking forward to the fix, so I can share what I truly have!

You're welcome, it's a pleasure! @wesphilbin

🎁 Hi @wesphilbin! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @tattoodjay!

Check out @tattoodjay blog here and follow if you like the content :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

What cool shots and some nice fresh colors coming out looks so beautiful, I can see why you choose another spot for the fairy glen they would have got lost in there

I love the random Wednesday Fun tag :)

Thanks for joining Wednesday Walk it is truly appreciated

Thanks for this great post and being an active member of @steemusa !tip

Lost in the woods! I actually use that, for a return address on some of my mail lol... appreciate the kind words, not to mention the tip brother. #randomwednesdayfun .... use it man... might start something? Had to give credit, and shout out, to you and @old-man-photos, for the #treetuesday and #wednesdaywalk challenges. Of course, also, glad to be a part of the @steemusa community. Also... do check out the #wednesdayphotochallenge by @photochallenge... I actually won for my Plants and Animals photo ...woot!

Thank you again, my friend...very appreciated!

Lol I used to use 33 nonofyrbusness street
Congratulations on the win in the contest 😎

LOL... good one!
Your photo could have won too...reason why I mentioned my friend.

I am not good at entering in contests often I must admit

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55326.60
ETH 2348.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32