You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Wednesday walk challenge times are a changing and Steem Basic Income Give away

in #wednesdaywalk6 years ago

Back when I had a work phone i never connectedit to wireless anywhere and especially not in Vegas, one of the Data Security Conferences I went to was on at the same times as a Hackers Conference of some type so I was extra cautious then LOL

I normally only connect my iPad to the work Network as I do work on it from time to time, but when we were in one of the buildings they had issues for about a week so I made use of the Lync System, but they have two levels an open WiFi, and you can sign up ( still free ) and get onto a secure network which I did.
MY Personal Phone I use the secure Lync System from time to time, but I keep all my work and confidential personal data off my phone and do all that on a PC or on the IPad on a secure network, I know I should probably be more cautious with my Phone but i really use it mainly just for social networks, weather and calls, no banking or anything like that

Sort:  

That makes sense, I can understand wanting to keep your personal stuff off the work network and your work stuff off the public network.

Its Just the way I am, always have tried to keep the two separate :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60005.26
ETH 2409.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43