Sort:  

@tatoodjay thank you, after last years hurricanes we had to have fill brought in to our driveway and it has a lot of shell in it that is where I find the sharks teeth, it also had some big rocks and pieces of mastodon tusk they are about a foot long and 4 to 6 inches around.

Wow thats so cool, well not the hurricane of course but all that you are finding in the fill

@tatoodjay yes it is. My husband was waiting on the power trucks one day and he looked down and found a sharks tooth, now after each hard rain I look for them, I found one in my front yard.

I would be out looking for them after every rain I suspect you must be building up a cool collection

@tattoodjay yes I have a very nice collection of fossils, arrowheads and sharks teeth. I find the best things on the islands, they were made when they dredged the intercoastal waterway. The arrowheads I find around the US1 bridge they dug up indian mounds and used it as fill for US1, which I think is a terrible thing to do.

Yes I do agree that is a terrible thing they did, but its good in a way that you and finding and keeping them I wonder how many people just throw in the trash not realizing what they are

have a good weekend

@tattoodjay I used to never see anyone else looking for them, but now I run it to people just about every time I go. I guess the word got out. I do not think anyone would throw them in the trash but a lot of people walk past them not knowing what they are. I hope your weekend is also a good one.

Maybe I didnt say what I meant well, ot that people interntionally throw them in the trash, but not realizing what they are and leave them or get rid of them, if they knew what they were they would no doubt keep them

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69590.59
ETH 3887.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73